So Chris Christie only have energy for the DPP?

• So Chris Christie only have energy for the DPP?

Christie jabs DPP over Cuban light bulb trial ruling

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=51871

greg.....

greg.....
      Oops! How could I make such a mistake. One fight corruption, the other now facing investigation for corruption.

bwoy really hate Chris Christie to rhati. LOL

If not the DPP then whom? The DPP only have strength for Kartel.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

If not the DPP then whom? The DPP only have strength for Kartel.
            Are you really going to blame the DPP for Kern's case?

She can get a bly on Kern what about the others?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

She can get a bly on Kern what about the others?
                The argument was put forward that even though the OCG recommend people face prosecution, the evidence he presented isn't strong enough to stand up in a court of law. Notice after the OCG makes his recommendation, the police are asked to conduct an investigation?

Dear @JamaicaGleaner : Please note that my Tweet was confined to "corruption" matters involving senior public officers - not other matters.
                  Dear @JamaicaGleaner : Your script should be corrected to read "... the DPP had failed to secure a CORRUPTION conviction..."
                  Dear @JamaicaGleaner : Thanks for making the correction to your story. Warm regards. GC

Who is making the argument ? Who dictates the police to investigate, Thats what you need to ask, all he can do is recommend he has no power. The DPP can run circles around any case on any technicality ask yourself ,maybe one or two but up to 40 ?

I take it you believe in the DPP ,why ?

Who is making the argument ? Who dictates the police to investigate, Thats what you need to ask, all he can do is recommend he has no power. The DPP can run circles around any case on any technicality ask yourself ,maybe one or two but up to 40 ?

I take it you believe in the DPP ,why ?
                      Isn't he an attorney? You're telling me he doesn't know the quality evidence needed to prove guilt? Then again ... look at the evidence presented against Kern and look what happened.

Anyway, it is clear you want to side with Greg Christie ... so be it.

Has it occurred to you that the quality of the evidence is exemplary ?....like it occurred to me it might not be but close to 40 ?..It is clear you have faith in the DPP

Clear? Really? There was a standoff between Greg and the DPP. Of course, the masses including people like you that talk without the facts. A discussion was done on NNN about the different views, that of the OCG and that of the DPP. There were lawyers who I would think know a little bit more than experts like you who pointed out the quality of evidence needed to stand up to scrutiny in a court of law.

I too had questions about the DPP, but seeing that the only think I know about law is the spelling I will concede to those that are experts in the field.

Thanks for the update.

Got you experts like the ones who barred an Associate MD out of her practice because of politics only for the high courts in Jamaica to overturn it.... 40 cases Lazie. Then again your interpretation of a discussion is questionable.