A question that many of you

Originally posted by Plush View Post
    Lazie, get step on real hard...Suh wait, if we get di IMF agreement and the NIR shoot up then we should praise the PNP?

Its amusing to see the comrade defenders out in full force. All of a sudden unuh a ignore the facts. Rachel Maddow was right. Now we seeing the consequences.

Please wake me when a healthy NIR and stable exchange rate are the result of increased output and not debt

Until then quit your juvenile, half-baked yappin about that debt-funded occurrence as if it's some great achievement
      Don2, keep on sleeping. No matter how you spin this ... your party is doing what it does best. Make Jamaica poorer. You must be proud.

more puerile yappin

Not everybody like when dem religion get criticised, you included.

it seems you have an inexhaustible supply of drivel at your disposal

The Crime number decline has decreased.. the decline was full speed under Bruce due to the aggressive attack on the crime infrastructure.. NIB was running 24 hours...

Try and be honest here..

Change in Govt slowed down all activities in this area...

When man name call dem report right quick to the advised Police Station.. those were the days..

Ahm.. there has been only one JLP admin since 1989.. what you mean ALL ?

You mean ALL the PNP administrations ?

Disingenuous.. borrowing money is not the problem.. it is what you DO with the money that is the issue.. and at what RATE you borrow the money..

There is a very short list of countries that did not have to seek significant Multi-lateral funding to weather the Global Recession.. all of Jamaica's foreign main foreign exchange 'earners' took a massive hit..

Tourism
                  Bauxite
                  Remittance

The JLP should be commended for securing survival funding at very low interest rates..

Why did the PNP engage in massive and expensive borrowing in times of Global Growth ?

Mi keep telling yuh fi stop trying to muddy the waters.. fight your household tendencies..people dat guh good school pon di forum..

LOL... stating the fact that the JLP govt borrowed huge sums of money and massively drove up the debt is not a criticism...it is merely a fact.....a fact which explains exchange rate stability and a big NIR..... That I guess is what you would call superior "performance" LOL

As to the wisdom of the debt binge....they had no viable alternative I agree. The IMF made massive credit at low rates available to dozens of countries to avert a meltdown.

However it is plain stupid to trumpet that as some achievement to be celebrated ... it is clearly not.

I like your little sidestep! Don't try compete wid mi!

Side step where? Unuh in a stage of wishing and hoping, after chasing out those that were actually doing. Explain to Plush how easy yuh life is now nuh!

It is a superior performance to what obtained between 1989 to 2007... that is my thesis.. now.. either you agree and move along or disagree and explain your 'reasoning'

mi naw waste mi time ah explain nutten... yuh ead too tuff an resistant to reason

I knew that would shut you up...

ok boss...yuh ah di reel big man... LOL