From Russia With Love

• From Russia With Love

Minister of Tourism and Entertainment, Hon. Dr. Wykeham McNeill, welcomed 320 passengers of the Russian flight, Transaero Airlines, as it made its inaugural trip to Jamaica, landing at the Sangster International Airport, in Montego Bay, on January 1.

He was accompanied by Mayor of Montego Bay, Councillor Glendon Harris and other officials from the Ministry and the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB).

“Today is truly a historic day for Jamaica’s tourism as we welcome the inaugural Transaero Airlines flight from Moscow. As we usher in a new year, we are witnessing the opening up of a new gateway to a new market for Jamaica, that will allow thousands of Russian nationals to enjoy a Jamaican vacation,” the Minister said at the welcoming ceremony.

http://www.jis.gov.jm/news/leads/32651

[Better late than ever, as Russians have been visiting the DR on chartered flights for over 10 years!]

yeah a good start.

Have you lost your tourism mojo?

You do comment on the subject occasionally but I don't sense your usual ebullience or enthusiasm for tourism matters the past year or so

What a Gwaan B???

always a find something without fact to talk about .
        Check the recent archives and see.

Specifically what in my post is not factual?

That is the smallest "big up" I have ever seen in my life!

"yeah a good start."

Sheez, Assasin! If yuh don't really mean it, please, hold on to it till another time!

that I have lost my tourism mojo and post occasionally. You see what you want to see. What is big and exciting right now?? Yes we are growing but now, there is some soft spot and week spot right now. You have not seen me said anything negitive on tourism and I still challenge you about the numbers and infrastructure.

I have said so far Mcneil is doing a good job but I want to see his overall plan. Seems like you need to read my post more often as it is and stop analysing them when there is nothing to analyse

I agree that there is often nothing to analyse in your posts... you seem to regard that as both positive and intentional

My post is about the enthusiasm you previously often displayed for tourism (even for very minor developments) ... I think it is reasonable to say that you no longer have that emotional response to the subject

Again...Wat ah Gwaan B???

Mosiah how long has he been in office. Give me one big policy changed that he had so far.

When he start do the big things I will give him more. Simply as that.

You and Don1 can gwaan argue the rest of it.

take it anyhow you want it. Give me one policy that Mcneil has put in place so far. Thanks.

Hush...I miss Bartlett too

can you answer the question?? if you can't answer then stop your yapping.

Can you tell me any policy or legislation that Mcneil has put in place since taking over???

There have been just as many positive developments in tourism last year as there were in the first year of your idol Bartlett's regime...yet the difference in your responses then vs now is telling..

We all know you worship the ground he walks..rather walked on...You made that obvious...hush he may be back one day

Show me the policy he has implemented??? or stop yapping

As I said it was not until 2009 that I started to give Barlett kidos for the job he did while most other caribbean destination was down by 15% and as directly because of what he put into place we were one of two caribbean countries that were up on visitors arrival.

Barlett is gone now, only you and Mosiah keep bringing up his name.

Show me the policy he has implemented??? or stop yapping

As I said it was not until 2009 that I started to give Barlett kidos for the job he did while most other caribbean destination was down by 15% and as directly because of what he put into place we were one of two caribbean countries that were up on visitors arrival.

Barlett is gone now, only you and Mosiah keep bringing up his name.
                              Well we have to keep his memory alive for you...want to keep your spirits up

BTW...as I have resurrected a few of your posts from a very cursory search...it seems your hero worship started well before 2009 LOL