Join the revolution

• Join the revolution

Minister Lisa Hanna to Join Day 1 of WORKSHOP II.

This 2nd in a series of Digital Jam 2.0 Mobile Applications Development Workshops will help young developers build effective native mobile applications (e.g. for the iPhone and Android or Blackberry phones) using cross-platform tools that deliver greater flexibility and speed to market.

This series of hands-on training sessions will go over the weekend to accommodate participants who find it difficult to attend weekday sessions. John Thompson will lead 2 sessions per day, the first starting at 1pm and the second at 6pm.

Creative artist and designers are especially welcome.

The workshop seeks to establish the partnerships between creative/art practitioners and engineering/programming specialist as needed to deliver uniquely exciting offerings.

Workshop I outlines and downloads can be found at:

http://www.j4u2.com/breadfruit/

"More man have phone..".. now maybe more man can have wuk...

If unnu buck up pon any really good .Net, Android and IOS programmers or Relational Database developers sound mi please

Don1 and Islandman have you been using contacts like *Alton Tomlinson (UJAA), Patrick Beckford and Irvine Clare? Those fellows have access to pro-Jamaica organisations with 'tons' of persons with expertise in the areas you may need.

*Incidentally, Anton was a friend of "Jackie Breeze"!

Not to my knowledge. Been mostly working with many of the alumni groups.

In fact I have been meaning to ask you for a good Mannings alumni link. That is one of the schools on my target list.

Not to my knowledge. Been mostly working with many of the alumni groups.

In fact I have been meaning to ask you for a good Mannings alumni link. That is one of the schools on my target list.
          I shall send you the link via IM

Sound good...thanks!

Done!

Have been working with Karlene who is UJAA President....she is 1000% on board as is her school we believe.
                Irwine is a colleague and is up to speed with Digital Yard...in fact he addressed our JCOBANY gathering 2 weekends ago where the issue was ventilated

We have 1000 little and big issues to solve before we go fully public...but

Good that the RBZSC Forum provides a useful sounding board...being a microcosm of the Jamaican reality

Much appreciated!

Have been working with Karlene who is UJAA President....she is 1000% on board as is her school we believe.
                    Irwine is a colleague and is up to speed with Digital Yard...in fact he addressed our JCOBANY gathering 2 weekends ago where the issue was ventilated

We have 1000 little and big issues to solve before we go fully public...but

Good that the RBZSC Forum provides a useful sounding board...being a microcosm of the Jamaican reality
                    A hear yuh, boss!
                    More power to you and all those on board - FORWARD!!!

A hear yuh, boss!
                      More power to you and all those on board - FORWARD!!!
                      Seeit deh

Ben what is it that you guys call "hackathon"? Thanks.

dem seh is some kind of 48hr programming ting.. like a marathon except dem programming...

We had to take that inital concept and construct a proper substainable program.. in oddah words wi tun up di ting.. nuff farin white man, jamaican genius and silicon valley connexions..

It well tun up now.. sound ah guh reach all parts of Latin America, Caribbean and of course Londan at one sports event (ah deh suh nice)

Thanks. Just checking. Thought it had something to do with defeating the security systems of computers (in plain english: breaking into computers).

look like we dinosaurs need to update wi knowledgebase...

Hackathon

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

A hackathon (also known as a hack day, hackfest or codefest) is an event in which computer programmers and others in the field of software development, like graphic designers, interface designers and project managers, collaborate intensively on software-related projects.[1] Occasionally, there is a hardware component as well. Hackathons typically last between a day and a week in length. Some hackathons are intended simply for educational or social purposes, although in many cases the goal is to create usable software, or to improve existing software. Hackathons tend to have a specific focus, which can include the programming language used, the operating system, an application, an API, the subject matter and the demographic group of the programmers. In other cases, there is no restriction on the type of software being created.