It look like Obama don't want a second term.
Obama finally caves on Gay Marriage
This was thought through by the Obama team. He needed to boost his fundraising which was lagging behind the Romney Super PACS. Nuff billionares writing massive checks in this election. Hollywood will now open thier wallets in celebration of this move. Him was at Clooney house last night in fact.
I doubt many people will change thier vote as a result of this. Those who are pro-Obama are typically pro-gay rights, except probably black people who as usual will vote like sheep for every Dem on the ticket anyway.
The biggest risk is probably with the Latinos, so I expect something sweet to be thrown in thier pot soon."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
He maybe pandering to the hollywood type but he doesn't have the luxury of shaving some of the black and Latino voters. Some Black supports are very upset about this and some are the preachers etc who have congregations and a pulprit. Some latinos are real strong believe on this.
Everybody know that Obama believed in some gay rights, and those people have nowhere to go all he had to do was give them a good word. There is a good number of democrats who don't support this and this is going to fire up the conservative. You notice how quick Romney came out on this? Not many other subject fire up conservatives like this.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
What Obama really believes is almost irrelevant. He is a politician running for elections and is making a calculated gamble that he thinks will work for him. Will it fire up conservatives, yes. But it will probably fire up the young people too who are overwhelmingly pro- gay marriage.
Being the liberal that he is on most issues, I believe he was for it all along. He just didn't think it was worth putting it on the line before now. He voted for it as a State Senator, then flip-flopped against it when he ran for Illinois Senator. Now him flip back again. POLITICIAN him name.
Some black supporters will be upset but they will vote as they always do: (D) for President, (D) for State reps, (D) for local reps. When you do that election after election nobody takes you seriously.
Yes the Latinos are where the gamble is on this issue. Lets watch and see what his game plan is."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
"What Obama really believes is almost irrelevant." I just think it nuh make sense to get rid of some strong supporters now. I don't think this position will give him any new ones.
Not even the biggest fan Gamma like this move- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Heh, Heh....
First Black President, First President to support Gay Marriage...
These times require the ability to apply Critical Thinking to social issues.. oddawise yuh will find yuhself stranded on the island of backward thinkers with di bigots, fundamentalists, KKK and the like..
We will see in the polls. It is states like PA, OH, Indiana, Florida etc. going to make the difference.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
we will see, those states are too close and can make a big difference.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.