Before The Dawn

• Before The Dawn

Lovely evening out. Shocked to see the dignitaries and wealthy inna di place (including a Miami Jewish hotel businessman who mi know fram back in di 90's)!

THE GOOD
    Opening Act (never heard of him before): Nice work...one for the future.
    Gramps Morgan: Big voice, very skillful, excellent stage work, somehow reminds me of Peter Tosh.
    Everton Blender: Short but sweet performance.
    Nadine Sutherland: Reminded us that "action, not a bag a mouth" is the key. Looks great at 40+.
    Mykal Rose: The Black Uhuru still doing it.
    Freddie McGregor: Brings back memories with his "Big Ship sailing on the ocean."
    Gyptian: Thrilled the ladies with his "Gyal mi jus' wanna hold yuh."
    Waynie Wonder: Great voice, crowd pleaser.
    Buju: The "Gargamel" is awesome...plain and simple. I hope all else goes well for him re: his court case!

THE BAD:
    Parking (or lack thereof); Traffic. Blender's performance was too short.

Word of advice: Never tell one girl seh yuh nah go a di concert an den mek she ketch yuh deh wid anedda girl!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

"Word of advice: Never tell one girl seh yuh nah go a di concert an den mek she ketch yuh deh wid anedda girl!"

Word of advice "it wasn't me".

LOL Only Shaggy cudda get outta dat one! Gyal drape up di man pon roadside and fire box! Crowd a people laff suh til.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Sometimes when you do the crime you just have to accept your punishment.

True words.......but the public flogging isnn't socially desirable!

As sister Shelly use to say "Sometimes a man fi get Kuff".

sorry to hear iyah. hope di swelling soon guh down!

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                Lovely evening out. Shocked to see the dignitaries and wealthy inna di place (including a Miami Jewish hotel businessman who mi know fram back in di 90's)!

THE GOOD
                Opening Act (never heard of him before): Nice work...one for the future.
                Gramps Morgan: Big voice, very skillful, excellent stage work, somehow reminds me of Peter Tosh.
                Everton Blender: Short but sweet performance.
                Nadine Sutherland: Reminded us that "action, not a bag a mouth" is the key. Looks great at 40+.
                Mykal Rose: The Black Uhuru still doing it.
                Freddie McGregor: Brings back memories with his "Big Ship sailing on the ocean."
                Gyptian: Thrilled the ladies with his "Gyal mi jus' wanna hold yuh."
                Waynie Wonder: Great voice, crowd pleaser.
                Buju: The "Gargamel" is awesome...plain and simple. I hope all else goes well for him re: his court case!

THE BAD:
                Parking (or lack thereof); Traffic. Blender's performance was too short.

Word of advice: Never tell one girl seh yuh nah go a di concert an den mek she ketch yuh deh wid anedda girl!
                Never liked Buju's recent stage performances. That crouching over and singing to the floor boards, or the tired Marley knee-lifts just never did it for me, along with some, yes, boring chunes!

But I am glad you thought he was awesome!

Happy for Nadine! Been on the edge of busting for too long!

LOL!

who membah di joke when di ooman begin fi see outta har yeye dem again?

hilarious!

Emperor! A you di gi it!

I guess everyone want to eat a food Farmah...

I think a concert of that sort should have no more than 2 acts plus the main event.

Did they start on time?..... and did how was the changes, was it seamless?

they were just showing their support for Buju. Good showing, them need to take a tape to court when they go back.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                        LOL Only Shaggy cudda get outta dat one! Gyal drape up di man pon roadside and fire box! Crowd a people laff suh til.

A LIE yuh a tell

...good that they could do it for free....

Why u say that HL?

Some shows, particularly those that mark an unusual occasion, work well with many artistes doing one or two songs. Man and man just a check in and do dem ting.

I would argue that this was one of those types of shows.

Well, Assasin made the point that man-n-man a pass through and gave their support.

I was thinking that this was your regular stage-show wid nuff nuff artiss.