R&B Singer Usher kicked in the face.

• R&B Singer Usher kicked in the face.

NEW YORK (CBS/AP) When Usher brought a female fan up on stage during a concert in New York on Monday, he probably didn't expect he'd get up close and personal with one of her shoes.

The crooner was performing his song "Trading Places" at Madison Square Garden while he and the fan sat on a couch. After they changed positions, she tried to move her leg to get closer to him, but her stiletto boot heel knocked him in the nose.

[Watch the video below.]

The fan tried to smooth things over by massaging Usher's face, but there was no need: he wasn't hurt and even cracked a joke about it.

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-31749_16...-10391698.html

Word is she saw her boyfriiend's eyes in the crowd and panic.

that was too funny... i like the way usher handled it though... i heard a woman in the crowd said, 'i'm so jealous'...

rumor has it that he is a "fish".
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

one time on arsenio hall show...johnny gill came on to sing my my my and brought a girl from the audience ... at first she was thrilled but when she got up close and he started to sing she cringed away from him and in fact he acted like he was not used to being that close to women ... was not surprised by the rumour that he and nemo (from finding nemo) are cousins!

i know someone who knows gill for years and says nothing could be further from the truth... says gill is all about women... knowing my friend, i believe him... the thing is once a rumor has started it is difficult to shut down...

hear yuh .... well he must have done something to that girl because she recoiled from him like a dose of poison!!!

Bad breath maybe.

possibly but me know seh...back in the day when me put on the my my my CD (before playing "rub you the right way") ... it done!!! suh mi coulden undastan HOW di originator coulda get turn down!

maybe him fart or sup'm like dat fi true...

http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...hnny+gill&aq=0

Will Smith say one of the first things the big superstar dem tell him when him was starting to buss out was that people going to say them hear dat you gay. The quicker you learn fe accept dat reality, the better.

In Jamaica, it borders on the ridiculous. Just about everybody who is anybody is rumoured to be a **********man at some point in time.