• TV: no information to substantiate the report cited by ABC

TVJ
    The US State Department has stated that they have no information to substantiate the report cited by ABC News, who reported that Prime Minister of #Jamaica Bruce Golding is a "criminal affiliate of Christopher Coke". Nevertheless the Assistant Secretary stated that actions speak louder than words, noting that it was the Prime Minister signed the extradition request.

Action...

Dem nuh used to dat..

It was a damn lie and shame on all our people not rallying against it with the same venom as resignation. I guess strategic thinking is NOT our strong point,eh?

This was making the office of the PM into a sour ground for ANY near term successor.

Imagine if Portia or Peter was the next PM. The fact that Portia have nuff gunnarks in her constituency or that Peter went to Haggart funeral, that could be construed the same way with this specious argumentation. They too could be deemed criminal affiliates...when we all know that this aint true. We all hate the fact that they accomodate these reporbates, but we also know that they would NEVER get their hands dirty. Is not suh dem operate.

Truth is absolute, not a convenient commodity.

Failure to react strongly can cause the yanks to tek step with us and treat s like Haiti in the future.

Wake up people.

US gov't can defend bruce now cause they got him to do what they want. stay deh play di fool. they weren't speaking this highly of him before he signed di request. u figet?

di movie tek a wild twist! it can still watch tho!

The propaganda report came out long AFTER the attack.

They aint speaking highly, just just backing off a bit.

Some ah unno tink seh America have fren. Dem tell unno dem only have interests, so stop falling into dem trap.

WE ARE JAMAICANS and we MUST defend our institutions against all attacks, farrin and domestic. Especially farrin, as we have less control there.

It was a damn lie and shame on all our people not rallying against it with the same venom as resignation. I guess strategic thinking is NOT our strong point,eh?

This was making the office of the PM into a sour ground for ANY near term successor.

Imagine if Portia or Peter was the next PM. The fact that Portia have nuff gunnarks in her constituency or that Peter went to Haggart funeral, that could be construed the same way with this specious argumentation. They too could be deemed criminal affiliates...when we all know that this aint true. We all hate the fact that they accomodate these reporbates, but we also know that they would NEVER get their hands dirty. Is not suh dem operate.

Truth is absolute, not a convenient commodity.

Failure to react strongly can cause the yanks to tek step with us and treat s like Haiti in the future.

Wake up people.
            I wouldn't be so certain about that. Not the way all these guys seem to have such intimate links with the gunmen. Plus if you know about a crime or a criminal and deliberately fail to report it doesn't that make you an accomplice which is also a crime?

Maybe Jamaica should have interests too and stop frening up the people in office and learn to distinguish the people in office from the office itself? Is it in Jamaica's interest for Bruce "it is not a crime to associate with gunmen" and "I will pay a political price for Dudus" Golding and Portia "my garrison is the next one waiting to erupt" Simpson-Miller and Peter "Haggart was a corner-youth" Phillips as it's Prime Minister?

willi there is no redemption for Bruce. Give it up; he utterly failed you (JLP included). It was bruce that stood up in parliament saying he was defending the rights of Dudus, it was Bruce that said there was no deal with MPP and it must be investigated. Suddenly he came apologized then signed the treaty.

The US may have its interest, but had it not been for the US govt.; everything would remain the same. The security forces would be seen as criminals (who shoot themselves at times) and "honest civilians" would be the victims of brutality by the security forces. Willi would you want the vote of the people to be hijacked and the present govt. continue to be a proxy? Don't forget just a week ago there were no criminals in Tivoli and Dudus had rights that needed protection.

Ask yourself this: After all the criminals have been purged from the island, what is the excuse for all inclusives? Will the toursits be told , they can now go mingle with the locals; buy fruits, trinkets et al? Maybe another Don will spring up and it starts all over again. Do you really want to talk about protecting Ja? Push for that security initiative.
                Last edited by Jawge; May 27, 2010, 02:19 AM.