Junior Minister Robinson resigns

• Junior Minister Robinson resigns

At some point, brains will be engaged and some will realise they should never have gotten themselves into this unholy mess!

a breddah tell mi seh the last time him went to Vaz prep, the campus look pale. The man seh after that him go drive on Robinson blvd and the road look mashup.

Nuff fretting a gwaan.

heh heh!

as fi Golding Street!

At some point, brains will be engaged and some will realise they should never have gotten themselves into this unholy mess!
        suh di likkle sprat resign...fall guy dat....whaapen to di kingfish dem?

i don't think he is a fall guy. too small fi dat. he just came to his senses and realised that this is a no-win game. just last night they reported, samuda did, that Robinson had more than just a "brief social encounter" with MPP officials. Turns out he had two meetings with them.

I tell yuh, when dis ting all end, even Lazie will not be able to show him face round 'ere any more. Maudib? Cho! Him nuh have nuh shame.

So who is running the business of the country while all these crooks that call themselves members of the government run around like headless chickens trying to cover thier a$$es?

I had originally said that the best outcome was for Bruce to resign and hand over to someone else. But now I am reconsidering that view.

What a disgrace.
            Last edited by Islandman; May 20, 2010, 08:25 PM.

no one has heard from bruce since his half-assed apology. i'm beginning to think he is already in the arms of US federal agents.

hey, not starting any rumours, but i just have to wonder which part him coulda deh?!?

I guess the man have him family to protect.

This starting to look like a nation without a functioning government

i...
                  I tell yuh, when dis ting all end, even Lazie will not be able to show him face round 'ere any more. Maudib? Cho! Him nuh have nuh shame.
                  Thats the objective, a forum whey everybody a talk from a point of ignorance? This forum need balance. Tuff job, but hey!

so your job is to balance out truth? with what?

Misinformation isn't truth bredren!

Whey di Governor General, him can't go pon radio and TV and appeal to the people?

Well according to radio he and his wife had some discussion and came to the conclusion that he should focus on his family. I take it that was diplo-speak for "she beat him to within an inch of his life and threatened to go further and maybe hang him from a light post if he continues to mix himself up in this situation".

A resignation … but it's not Bruce Ronald Robinson admits..

A resignation … but it's not Bruce
                            Ronald Robinson admits responsibility in Manatt affair
                            JamaicaObserver.com
                            Thursday, May 20, 2010

ROBINSON... I never met with anyone from the State Department

1/1
                            JUNIOR foreign minister Ronald Robinson has resigned citing personal reasons and his involvement in the Manatt, Phelps and Phillips controversy.
                            Robinson cited the health of his wife who has undergone two major surgeries, the most recent being this week.

"It is clear that with the pressures of being minister of state over the last two and a half years it has taken its toll and I have not been able to be as supportive as I need to be to her," he wrote in his resignation letter.
                            He went on to admit culpability for the Manatt affair in which the governing Jamaica Labour Party hired the services of the United States law firm to lobby that country's government over their attempts to extradite Christopher 'Dudus' Coke on guns and drug trafficking charges.

With regards to the current topical situation of Manatt, Phelps & Phillips I acknowledge that my contact with the form could be perceived as inappropriate and for that I accept responsibility and should not have met with them and for this I apologise," he said.

Related story:
                            Robinson denies Observer report that he met with Manatt

When are Vaz, Samuda, and Tavares going to resign? They were the public face of this lie, and subsequent cover up. At least Robinson has some dignity left in him.