The arresting officers are now in the downtown area!

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
    But this nuh seem like a new one to anybody? When did the ever say exactly that they were "handling the matter in confidence"? Since when they can handle extraditions in confidence? Haven't dozens people been extradited already with some of the cases being reported in the media?
    Lazie nuh kno im head fram im foot kingman

....but to give credit where it's due..he does know his back. LoL!
    Last edited by Don1; May 19, 2010, 10:33 AM.

The gov't was handling the matter in confidence until y'all due to politics, publicized it. If the PM had done as you suggested, y'all would be accussing the gov't of covering.
      are you serious... handling in confidence nuh mean deceitful... handling in confidence is NOT a license to subvert the course of justice...

assigning brady to contract mpp on behalf of the govt to lobby against dudus extradition and then lying to the people and parliament that brady was acting on behalf of the party is COVERING...

somebody needs to be held accountable and go to jail for misrepresenting the government of jamaica... if we can send people to jail for impersonating a police officer, we should send somebody to jail for misrepresenting the government...

bruce should resign... he lacks credibility...

lol evolving morality

mek up yuh mind...first yuh want information and then is too much information ...SHEEESH!!!!

yuh just cyaan please some people.

LOL

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              are you serious... handling in confidence nuh mean deceitful... handling in confidence is NOT a license to subvert the course of justice...

assigning brady to contract mpp on behalf of the govt to lobby against dudus extradition and then lying to the people and parliament that brady was acting on behalf of the party is COVERING...

somebody needs to be held accountable and go to jail for misrepresenting the government of jamaica... if we can send people to jail for impersonating a police officer, we should send somebody to jail for misrepresenting the government...

bruce should resign... he lacks credibility...
              What I find hypocritical is that many of those calling for the PM's resignation because according to them, he lied, is actually doing the same thing.

Was Mannat lobbying Against the extradition? You, Mosiah, Damion Crawford and the rest need to stop twisting the truth. You all claimed to have seen the speech the other night, obviously y'all wasn't listening.

Where was the deceit? Where was there an attempt to subvert the course of justice? The illegimate PM and AG both indicated why the request wasn't signed prior to now and they both have indicated that they were trying to get the US gov't to send additional evidence. Unuh need fi stop repeating the PNP talking points as they have their agenda .... oh wait .... I forgot. Their agenda and most here are the same.

Where was the deceit? LOL!

Come now Lazie, as much as we all know your political preference, in the past you have more often than not used data and facts to back up your arguments about the better economic record of the JLP, the incompetence of the PNP, etc.

What you have been doing over the last week or two is trying to defend the indefensible. Better you do like Maudib and just try joke it out.

The man say HIM DON"T KNOW NUTTEN BOUT Mannatt. The man call for INQUIRY into who authorize what him authorize himself! You don't see deceit in that? Oh me forget, you call dat "clumsiness".

Where was the deceit? LOL!

Come now Lazie, as much as we all know your political preference, in the past you have more often than not used data and facts to back up your arguments about the better economic record of the JLP, the incompetence of the PNP, etc.

What you have been doing over the last week or two is trying to defend the indefensible. Better you do like Maudib and just try joke it out.

The man say HIM DON"T KNOW NUTTEN BOUT Mannatt. The man call for INQUIRY into who authorize what him authorize himself! You don't see deceit in that? Oh me forget, you call dat "clumsiness".
                  NO! The man said that Manatt wasn't hired by the gov't and neither was Brady a consultant of the gov't. Its amazing that ppl who insist that the PM lied is actually twisting what was said.

Maudib can choose to joke it out, I deal with the facts bredren.

LOL! Ok Lazie there was no deceit. Bruce was open and honest all along.

Its situations like this where Dale Carnegie says that having a debate is futile because at the end the person will only be more convinced than ever that what they are saying are the "facts".

Yeah yeah, I know. Lazie back broad and Lazie not afraid to go it alone, even if it is to the asylum.

Lazie take this advice:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8tSo4IICBTY

Yes! There is a thing as too much information! What, yuh want us to know the police's every move as they close in on Dudus?

This case should have been handled as all the rest from the very beginning. We would not have found ourselves in this fetid mess!

And that is why Bruce's apology falls well short of acceptable. He has not admitted to his LIES, allowing people like Lazie to still claim there was none!

LOL! Ok Lazie there was no deceit. Bruce was open and honest all along.

Its situations like this where Dale Carnegie says that having a debate is futile because at the end the person will only be more convinced than ever that what they are saying are the "facts".

Yeah yeah, I know. Lazie back broad and Lazie not afraid to go it alone, even if it is to the asylum.
                            Go back and see what the man said and stop twisting the truth bredren, but wait, because the masses around here is doing the same ..... oh wel as Gandhi said, the majority doesn't make it right.

And that is why Bruce's apology falls well short of acceptable. He has not admitted to his LIES, allowing people like Lazie to still claim there was none!
                              Allowing the party to get involved was stupid, as pointed out by the JFJ. You just looking for anything to go after Bruce. Knock yuhself out.

NO! The man said that Manatt wasn't hired by the gov't and neither was Brady a consultant of the gov't. Its amazing that ppl who insist that the PM lied is actually twisting what was said.

Maudib can choose to joke it out, I deal with the facts bredren.
                                here is just one of the many lies, Lazie.

The PM ordered an investigation into what happened when he fully knew what happened and sanctioned the action.

THAT IS DECEIVING THE PEOPLE OF JAMAICA! A LIE!!!!

de·ceive (dē sēv′, di-)
                                transitive verb deceived -·ceived′, deceiving -·ceiv′·ing
                                to make (a person) believe what is not true; delude; mislead
                                ARCHAIC to be false to; betray
                                ARCHAIC to while away (time)