Getting tough - Minister Nelson says stiffanti-gang laws to
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostYou nuh have nutten pon Eradication Squad, Operation Ardent, ACID, etc etc fe send Lazie fe read? Or dat was before the internet so him nuh interested?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWell, what really needs to be done is, govt. needs to stop ignoring certain communities, that whole vacuum and nature thing. But that is whole nedda story!
But in the meantime, do we just ignore the request, or honour it and send a statement?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postokay. yuh lost mi wid dat one. who or what is the snake?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postmaybe we can get NNN fi have a program bout it?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Islandman View PostYou nuh have nutten pon Eradication Squad, Operation Ardent, ACID, etc etc fe send Lazie fe read? Or dat was before the internet so him nuh interested?
big problem!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
totally agree that the wrong message has been sent... unlike you, i do believe the request will be honored... bruce will eventually understand that he cannot further ruin the country's reputation and standing in the world community... not sure if he wants his legacy to be a person who is seen as a contributor to organized crime...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Posttotally agree that the wrong message has been sent... unlike you, i do believe the request will be honored... bruce will eventually understand that he cannot further ruin the country's reputation and standing in the world community... not sure if he wants his legacy to be a person who is seen as a contributor to organized crime...
unfortunately he already has that legacy... as one who publicly promotes the Tivoli model of developmentTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Lazie View PostPeople must can walk and sing at the same time. After seeing what led to Tesha Miller being back on the streets I hope the call some time last year for laws like the RICO law in Jamaica is finally coming.
you just don't get it, do youTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThis is not New York.... get real...yuh watch tuh much movie.
In Jamaica crime & garrison communities etc are interwoven with the political & business leadership of the country...there is no boundary between crime & politics.
Garrisons and gangs and associated mass criminality.... are how the political class controls different sections of the country and ensures that their tribe has some power.... and a chance to win elections.
This is why the stupid politicians have little appetite to take the real actions necessary to reduce crime.... they fear that their own power bases will be destroyed...... then where will their tribe be?
Again we have 40+ years of crime plans, draconian laws etc which don't work because they don't address the root problem... political reform...breaking the partisan stranglehold of the tribes.
Enough of the superficial crap.
Corruption abounds! ...a mind set that does not have the 'legimate' businesses and business persons conducting 'operations'/business with the 'unlawful' businesses and business persons must occur...
...the problem is, how do you have that occur?
...but even as we ponder that we must 'try' to tame 'the beast'!
Let's see what Willi's STGC bredren and my friend has to say...
I hope it is, all good!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by 1of1 View PostNew York and jamaica different place, different space"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)