Tourism and Swine Flu

• Tourism and Swine Flu

heard a piece on NPR this morning. People a cancel like crazy as they say they are protecting their families.

The funny thing is many Europeans are also canceling coming to America too.

I hear a group say they are going to Jamaica for a conference but them a carry their mask (funny nuh rahtid). So a few more week a di swine flu and Tourism dead.

Hurry and book yuh Jakan vacation before dem jackup di price.

See! I hate to show off about my prediction, but...

This is a sure way NOT to get swine flu. It's called: the direct method in building antibodies in infants !

Last edited by HL; May 4, 2009, 06:14 PM.

See! I hate to show off about my prediction, but...

Let's base the assessment off statistics and not these excitable anecdotes.

However I agree that if the event is protracted like SARS was... everyone suffers.

I think you cut and paste this from your email...so we're (I at least) not able to see it.

well it will be awhile before we see the statistics but the one thing for sure the travel agents are seeing nuff cancellations.

That is the plan.

SARS was a dry run.

...it shows a picture of a toddler licking the (somewhat muddy ) snout of a pig...

Straighten up yuh chat, HL. Famiy forum!

Well, I remember my father saying ...dirt never kill a child and children don't starve themselves to death... but l am one of those who don't want no dog ( nor pig) lick me! and I believe my kids have that same attitude.