• Human will and human waste

Human will and human waste
    HEART TO HEART
    Betty Ann Blaine
    Tuesday, March 10, 2009
    Dear Reader,

Betty Ann Blaine

You know you live in Jamaica when going to the polls and griping about human waste are spoken about in the same sentence. What a country and what a week!

The People's National Party, through its vociferous agriculture spokesman Roger Clarke, felt "cocksure" that it had the kind of story that could "waste" the JLP and do what neither the 2007 elections nor the courts could do - to hand electoral victory to their party.

After all, what could be a bigger scandal than for Jamaicans to be told that the JLP had been feeding us on a steady diet of food grown with human waste? But Roger Clarke left out a very important part of the story. He somehow forgot to tell us that the people of Jamaica had been on that human waste diet for decades before this, including the countless years under the PNP administration. One particular news station reported the head of the fertiliser company in the United States as saying that the product had been coming to Jamaica for over 66 years!

Human will and human waste

Milwaukee: Turning Sh*t To Fertilizer For 80 Years

We here in Milwaukee have been turning sh*t into fertilizer for 80 years.

MILORGANITE is a world wide leader in organic, non-chemical fertilizer.

www.milorganite.com

(Includes Video: How Fertilizer Is Made )
    Last edited by Bruce; March 13, 2009, 12:24 PM.

Roger Clarke should be locked up for his mischief.

I am serious here...at a time when we should be looking to secure food supplies as the global economy collapses, he is playing political football with this critical area.

BTW, this fertilizer is heat treated to 1200 degrees farenheit, so microbial issues are a red herring.

Toxin buildup from heavy metals, industrial waste and to a lesser extent, pharmaceutical waste is a valid concern.
      Last edited by Willi; March 14, 2009, 04:32 PM.

they keep plying this fast and loose political game with people while kingston is burning. thye do not love jamaica or jamaicans. power is the objective....power.....for scarce benefits and spoils! das why dabdoud inna court every minute...not because he has a deep seated desire to represent portland....POWER!!!!

no party seems beter than the other where this is concerned.

instead of complaining about recycled waste, we should be debating the more hazardous effect of recycled polictians!

100% agree.

Yuh woulda run fi a seat ?

Right!! Roger is typical of most of Ja politician, talk down to people like de truth can stay submerged fi eva.

Smaddy should tell him nuh fi consume too much a di food grown wid human manure, it has consequences, like ******************** coming out of mouth disease.
              Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
              Mitty