Who get di Grammy for best soca album?

• Who get di Grammy for best soca album?

Probably Byron Lee & the Dragonnaires!

There is no category for Soca, but there is one for reggae.

REGGAE -

JAH IS REAL - Burning Spear (WINNER)
    LETS GET PHYSICAL - Elephant Man
    VIBES - Heavy D
    REPENTANCE - Lee "Scratch" Perry
    INTOXICATION - Shaggy
    AMAZING - Sly & Robbie

George Carlin posthumously won a Grammy for his comedy album "It;s Bad For Ya."

bruce, thanks for the info... i've lost track of the amount of times spear is nominated for the grammy... seems like every year since reggae got a category...

although i have never listened to his latest album, i think he is the most deserving of the nominees...

Lee Scratch Perry - every year him get nominated. Jamaicans obviously missing out on some a di baddest reggae out dere because Scratch is not a household name in Jamaica.

Yu mad! If yu no have 1 or 2 album...anyhow..yu a dancehall yute still..

Scratch is Swiss now. LoL

nyamdirt, can you assist? we cannot seem to find it anywhere..

Scratch is also quite mad and I do do mean fit to be put in an institution.

From long time!

try to make fun of soca eh who know them reggae albums? that just there fuh so

GRAMMY inna yuh baxide!!! hug up dat!!! nuh yuh come on here a talk 'bout how soca get grammy category.....ef i wasn't a decent man i woulda call yuh a lyad ... but ... mi went to good school...

so wait, Soca nah tek over again?

i thought he still lived in jamaica... couple months back when i was in jamaica, i read an article about scratch perry in the gleaner and he was saying many people still don't realize that he puts out an album every year and still lives in jamaica... either westmoreland or st james... i think its somewhere in western jamaica...

No he doesn't live in Ja. he wasn't back for a while.

As they said he has mental issues

Hey, how come nobody nah complain bout Lee "Scratch" Perry big song.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z37sCU9rJog

and nymadirt, tell di man dem say soca nuh have no category a grammy. mek dem know say soca have it own grammy awards di way how it large. "di annual soca grammy awards"; unnuh never hear bout it?