No decision on Deedo’s extradition

• No decision on Deedo’s extradition

A decision on whether alleged drug dealer Norris "Deedo" Nembhard is to be extradited has not yet been made.
    On Friday Mr. Nembhard lost his appeal against extradition and his attorneys applied to Justice Minister Dorothy Lightbourne to intervene.
    But on Monday morning Senator Lightbourne told reporters while she has read the letter submitted to her by the lawyers she has not yet made a decision.

"Well I have letters from all the attorneys and I am considering the response. And I have asked for advice from my department on how to proceed and I am awaiting that," she said.
    The Appeal Court on Friday ruled that Nembhard and four other Jamaicans are to be extradited to stand trial in the US.

In the letter, Mr. Nembhard's lawyers asked the Attorney General to disregard the ruling of the High Court and exercise her powers to refuse the US government's extradition request.
    They reminded Senator Lightbourne that under the Extradition Act she is the final arbiter as to whether a Jamaican citizen should be extradited.

Whats there to think about Ms. Lightbourne? The answer is obvious.

for a second i though it was a brasilian 'balla...yuh know, dudu, dede, kaka...

They reminded Senator Lightbourne that under the Extradition Act she is the final arbiter as to whether a Jamaican citizen should be extradited.
        this should be interesting... existing laws, agreements, treaties, precedents, personal safety, national security... this is really shaping up nicely for the senator...