• Calabar is first in track

Calabar To Get Synthetic Track
    Published:Saturday | May 23, 2015

Inter-secondary boys' athletics champions Calabar High School will be the first such institution to receive a synthetic track.

Minister with responsibility for sport in the Office of the Prime Minister, Natalie Neita-Headley, made the announcement while addressing the Sports Development Foundation (SDF) 20th anniversary and long service awards luncheon, held at the Terra Nova All-Suite Hotel on Thursday.

The sports minister said this will form part of the $250-million high school sports infrastructure improvement programme, which will be carried out by the SDF in 24 schools across Jamaica.

Waste of money in my opinion.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm just wondering - how are the labs at Calabar? Are the bio, chem, physics and robotics labs well-stocked? Do they have enough space for students who want to do those classes? How is the rest of the academic infrastructure?

Just asking!

The hill and gully field nuh stop dem from win ow much champs, why do they need it now.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This will onjly start a rat race between KCs, JCs and Jagos now.

The whole thing is insane!

and you wonder why kids and their parents line up fi transfer?

This will onjly start a rat race between KCs, JCs and Jagos now.

The whole thing is insane!
              wi nuh join rat race ...

The academic infrastructure is decent enough to support the track program.

What is the problem?

not just champs .... warren weir e.g.

Sorry I took so long to answer, I just saw your question.

Work in progress on the COBA & PTA Office and Museum.

Leroy Harding from the Sons of Rabalac makes a donation of US$5,000 towards the refurbishing of the science labs at the school.

Work on the science Labs...

The AnnualCalabar Old Boys Association Dinner on Saturday September 27, 2014 was a big success. Old Boys, Sponsors and guests filled the Mona Visitor's Lodge to hear Aeronautic Scientist Dr. John-Paul Clarke deliver his message on TransformingCalabarThroughScience and Technology.

Thanks for asking and showing your concerns for this great institution Mosiah. You can send your donation, however small
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Facade, doctored pics, anyone can photoshop pics on the net.

Sorry I took so long to answer, I just saw your question.

Work in progress on the COBA & PTA Office and Museum.

Leroy Harding from the Sons of Rabalac makes a donation of US$5,000 towards the refurbishing of the science labs at the school.

Work on the science Labs...

The AnnualCalabar Old Boys Association Dinner on Saturday September 27, 2014 was a big success. Old Boys, Sponsors and guests filled the Mona Visitor's Lodge to hear Aeronautic Scientist Dr. John-Paul Clarke deliver his message on TransformingCalabarThroughScience and Technology.

Thanks for asking and showing your concerns for this great institution Mosiah. You can send your donation, however small
                        Noice...Gwaan upgrade unnu tings yes.

Guvvament naw duh nutten pon di academic infrastructure front fi unnu suh gwaan run wd it

One good all-weather track can cost US$800k - $1m

Betta unnu tell di Termite dem fi figget bout dat track ting ..... an use dat pon di learning environment side

BTW....2 tings

1. mi notice unnu ah follow wi wid one museum...noice

2. How does one send a PayPal donation via an email address??? Dat one too advanced fi mi

How does one send a PayPal donation via an email address???
                          Yes you can do that to send funds person to person via Paypal. However the donor needs to have a Paypal account so it limits the potential donor base.

Better to just provide a link to their web page where's there's a PayPal button...with options for payment via a PayPal account or credit/debit card

It's not complicated

I grew up across the street from Calabar. There is a place in my heart for the green and black.