Bloomfield, Allen, Taylor, Crooks, Manley

• Bloomfield, Allen, Taylor, Crooks, Manley

Can't ever remember when we had five 400 runners in the 44.9-46.00 range. This is great, the crop is growing let's see if we can reap three of those that can perform very well at the senior level, three would be fantastic and two would be good. I remember Stapleton and Cameron running in behind Juantareno at the Norman Manley games and we were all amazed. Only Cameron produced at the senior level. Before that of course we had Wint, mckenkly and Rhoden all performing at primo levels at the same time within four years or so.

I already see Manley dropping off from performances from two years ago, seems to be going back ways, not sure what's happening there. Allen is something special, he really stepped up and challenged zoo field.

Zoom field and Taylor are very unusual, the former seems made for this thing not sure about Taylor yet, still young and body will change quite a bit over next two years, should be better but who knows, what we have seen from him is amazing talent wise and emotional and mental strength seems off the chart.

My apologies on spelling McKenley incorrectly above, this *+^#% iPad software changes up the spelling of the words quite a bit! you really have to go back through and check it. Seems trivial but as a Barman can't let the spelling of McKenley go easily.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      My apologies on spelling McKenley incorrectly above, this *+^#% iPad software changes up the spelling of the words quite a bit! you really have to go back through and check it. Seems trivial but as a Barman can't let the spelling of McKenley go easily.
      Do you realise that you Calabar man have been spelling your school's name as RABALAC?

Chuss mi, spelling Mckenley wrong is the least of your problems!

Manley is coming off injury and PBed in the 800m. Last year ran 10.38 and 20.58.

U dont think he is special????

Do you realise that you Calabar man have been spelling your school's name as RABALAC?

Chuss mi, spelling Mckenley wrong is the least of your problems!
          yuh bittah sah
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Add Donkeyman to that list and we have a solid base to work with. I'm glad to see these youths stepping up in the 400m to start pressuring the long seed seniors dem. Them a joke wid the ting fi years now, a struggle fi break 46 secs. Right ya now, high 44's not even cutting it because the US runners are doing that consistently.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He made the list, he is more than special, I just was not privy to the latest on Mr. Manley!!

Hey just because your school name spell backward has no vibe to it don't tek it out on us.

ORNUM sounds like some anal infection.....naw sah dat nuh cut it.

Sounds like something you heard your doctor say once, right?

Hope you got it treated.

Heh heh!

Woooiieeee mi large intestine!
                    Last edited by Mosiah; March 30, 2015, 10:07 PM.

DWL

Who says these guys want to run the 400,everyone wants glory 100 and 200

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.