• JC: 'No apology'

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...logy-_18015983

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I love this! Out of Many, One Griffin. LOL!

The school crest is also made up of two mythical yellow creatures called Griffins which are known for guarding treasures and priceless possessions. A Griffin is made up of a body, tail and back legs of a lion; the head and wings of an eagle and an eagle's talons as its front feet. A true symbolism of the make-up of the current Jamaica College team recruited from all sections of the island.

JC wasn't the 1 st won't be the last and certainly isn't the only one buying youths.

Why the drama.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Suh de yute....

...dem from champion pepsi team wasn't enough after all.
        Saying tgere are programmes in place geared towards improving the targeted athletes to a mere minmum at least,reveals that academics di not play a part in the selection process.
        Almost drop dead when the writer start reel off the names of current transfer athletes,he ended it wgen the point was clearly made and told us there were more too.
        Tomorrow StGC will be playing the All Manning Cup team for the Walker Cup,I would like to thank the powers that be for making sure we will not be playing Wolmers and that George's killer Hyde(he plays for Wolmers) somehow missed JC's island loooong and wide fishing net.

I love this! Out of Many, One Griffin. LOL!
          mi spleen!

...dem from champion pepsi team wasn't enough after all.
            Saying tgere are programmes in place geared towards improving the targeted athletes to a mere minmum at least,reveals that academics di not play a part in the selection process.
            Almost drop dead when the writer start reel off the names of current transfer athletes,he ended it wgen the point was clearly made and told us there were more too.
            Tomorrow StGC will be playing the All Manning Cup team for the Walker Cup,I would like to thank the powers that be for making sure we will not be playing Wolmers and that George's killer Hyde(he plays for Wolmers) somehow missed JC's island loooong and wide fishing net.
            This is a case of the pot calling the kettle black.... i.e. sanctimonious & hypocritical yappin

Since both St George's & Wolmers have been and still are VERY aggressive recruiters and have been criticized for that in the past (St George's FC & Wulmaz United)...seems JC has merely joined you and has executed better this year by adding squad players to survive a 4 title season.
            Ian's superior organizational skills are apparent

As to to your ignorant rubbish about academics not playing a part in student-athletes entering JC...well..I guess that's just ignorant rubbish from someone who should know better...This ignorant rubbish does not reflect well on your intellect

With this offering of effluent above it appears you're already preparing your excuses in case unnu get a whipping tomorrow...
            But nuh fret ..our team is both fatigued after 2 titles and has to conserve energy for the more important Olivier Shield battles to come.
            The Walker Cup has never been seen by JC as being important so St George's has a legit shot to compete

Suh unnu safe... no Sweet Sixteen fi unnu
            Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2014, 11:08 AM.

JC is the "Hogwarts" of jamaica?!!

correct about that ....

JC is the "Hogwarts" of jamaica?!!
                  I don't know what that is boss

correct about that ....

Yes that's definitely correct...as is 100% of the rest of my piece

Well if allowances are made to bring targeted athletes to a satisfactory academic level(the mere minimum at least)then the selection facilitates for the entry of athletes that doesn't even meet the minimum accademic standard.
                      I am not making any excuse,if I were to do to do that I probably start by belittling the Walker Cup or citing physical conditioning(Inactivity akin to saying fatigue..)etc.

Quite comfortable living in filth,accompanied by a pompous attitude.
                        The kettle has a knack of putting the bkame on the pot,your coach implying it is common practice despite it is limited to about five schools.
                        The recent rules by the FA is implemented with the mind of achieving a level ground for all teams.
                        BTW, should I go ahead and draw parallels with the relevance of UB40 players and transfer students?

Rockman;501378]Well if allowances are made to bring targeted athletes to a satisfactory academic level(the mere minimum at least)then the selection facilitates for the entry of athletes that doesn't even meet the minimum accademic standard.
                          This is a logic fail...or a covert accusation of corruption by the school authorities

1. The mere fact that students are admitted means (or should mean) that they met or exceeded the minimum standard for admission....Unless you're now claiming that the school authorities corruptly admitted students below whatever the published standard is.

It's either one or the other and you should state your belief on the matter explicitly. Either state your belief of corruption and whatever evidence you have. ...or repudiate the damaging inference of corruption you're trying so clumsily to make. This is a very serious matter and believe me I'll hold you accountable for any unsatisfactory response

2. Assuming you're not claiming such corruption nor have any proof... learn this:
                          Having a boy maintain minimum standards is not what JC is about...nor what any school should foster. When there are such students (whether athletes or not) the school offers extra academic support & mentorship from alumni for them...and even moreso when the issue is poverty as it is with about 25% of our 1900+ students. They're about 6 different social support programs of this sort we're regularly asked to assist... covering school fees, lunch money, books, extra lessons etc

When you're ignorant of something...it's best to ask for info before yappin like a buffoon

I am not making any excuse,if I were to do to do that I probably start by belittling the Walker Cup or citing physical conditioning(Inactivity akin to saying fatigue..)etc.
                          Great!... so I expect you to accept any whipping in quietude
                          Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2014, 01:10 PM.

You have embarked on a very foolish campaign of impertinence.. or worse.

It will not proceed well for you

How so?
                              Isn't your gripe with the UB40(transfer athletes) issue is it comes at the expense of fundamental development(champion pepsi team)?