Butler Offers Olive Branch To JFF

• Butler Offers Olive Branch To JFF

Phoenix Academy founder Craig Butler has signalled that there could soon be a thaw in his often icy relationship with the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF).

But the tough talking Butler, in an interview on Monday night, told The Gleaner that he is willing to soften his stance for the betterment of the country's football. However, he wants Minister of Sports, Olivia Grange, to act as a mediator between the parties.

"We have considered our country and how important it is to us and we have decided to make one last effort to reconcile with the JFF in the best interest of Jamaica," he said.

"The pressure for Leon Bailey and Kyle Butler to play for another country has increased but we are mindful and we will never forget where we are coming from.
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...ive-branch-jff
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

......and I say this.....

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=fBUO0YsK1WI
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

KMT ..... same way in the stands Friday night man a call fi Leon Bailey .... when I asked him if Bailey looks like he is interested in playing for JA ...he sat down.

Jamaica doesnt need Leon Bailey , we went to two GC finals without him,Bullead calculated wrong and lost .

Given that coaches are being Certified to the B standard, Clubs are now promoting youth like never before,MT pleasant has changed the landscape,Bullead is nothing more than old news , with old gripes,if Bailey comes it will be on Tappa/JFF terms.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not just Bailey, Kyle too!
          The latter would also ensure good attendance.

I have no reason not to think The Agent would end up still making demands after he re-inserts himself in the equation.
          Last edited by Rockman; September 12, 2018, 10:10 AM.

Nuttin more than bullead realise say he is a non entity , his cards have been taken away from him.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We could have used Leon against Ecuador, he has a worthwhile contribution to make.
              It is the stipulations...why he continues to be excluded.

Bullhead sounds like a s#!thead.

same so. What he realize that his son don't have UK citizenship, and Malta can only get them so far?

Butler is just shook, because the new academy is looking like they could be the main producer of young Jamaican players, and Phoenix could be an afterthought.

what is that you say? a football academy is looking likely to be the main producer of young jamaican players? not our venerable schoolboy system?

Does Jamaica have an academy/youth club league???

each parish football association has U-13 to U-20 leagues...JFF also has an age group national championship...

OK!!! Thank you.

1 academy cant be the source of youth development in the Island ,school boy football, corner leagues,clubs and these youth tournaments in various parishes will continue to play a role.

The concacaf director for the B lic made a statement that once the knowledge is instilled on how to play the game, everything else would fall in place.

I agree ! Best practices mandate that football is structured a certain way at all ages levels, this knowledge is finally being imparted into our culture, it will take on a cultural form where all facets of our football will change for the better from it.