• Man U losing millions

http://www.skysports.com/football/ne...months-of-2017

The beginning of the end,more to come this summer,spend,spend,spend and spend, justify Claffys theory's about net spend and wage parity...lol,and of course mine ,player performance equals squad value!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

http://www.skysports.com/football/ne...months-of-2017

The beginning of the end,more to come this summer,spend,spend,spend and spend, justify Claffys theory's about net spend and wage parity...lol,and of course mine ,player performance equals squad value!

Did you read the article?
    1. The unusual loss has come about because United had to recalculate the value of deferred tax assets after the corporate tax rate in the USA was cut from 35 per cent to 21 per cent.
    2. Revenue for the quarter was up four per cent to £163.9m, and United still expect revenues for the year to be between £575m and £585m

If you follow the financial news numerous companies got such a hit due to the tax reform. You should realize by now MU is not a patty shop.

Good news yes ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Good news yes ?
        Here is another angle.

Rising wage bill hits Manchester United profits

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-42992318

With that in mind. Ibra and Carrick leaves at the end of the season. Fellanini is iffy about re-signing, if he goes, more wages free up so we can go for better players.

We could have broken even or report a real(other than players wage bill eating more into it) loss, would either scenarios be even better news?

Now, I know what the unused half from the Coutinho sale is for, it is to sure up a profit margin, is that good news?
          You can't eat your cake and still have it.
          Last edited by Rockman; February 8, 2018, 12:36 PM.

Leave out things that are bigger than you. We churn in revenues - profit & loss are just a manipulation of numbers. When your likkle patty shop....no... my bad, I'm disrespecting patty shops.....when your likkle food cart start raking in even 1/3 of our revenue then you can attempt to enter into a conversation about earnings.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The combination of Sanchez and No.7 has proved to be a huge commercial success in the weeks since the move, with United CEO Ed Woodward suggesting the reported £500,000-a-week salary being paid to the Chilean is well within the club's budget.

"Alexis Sanchez has set a new January signing record in terms of shirt sales - three times that previous record," declared Woodward. "This trade (Sanchez's signing) generated some interesting social media stats.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015