Rare Uruguayan Flying Fish

Did that Gerrard tackle/foul occur after the no penalty call?.. I didn't see the match. If it occurred after the no penalty call, then things like that will happen, where a player will be even more zealous in going after a ball... this is where refs "lose" matches when they make errors, of commission and of omission. I'm assuming it occurred after the no call... had the penalty been awarded (and a goal resulted) Gerrard would not have made the kind of tackle I'm reading about.

Anyone can confirm if Gerrard's foul was after or before Webb tief de side?
    Have to be careful on that logic Peter.
    We have already scored 2 when Podolski fouled Suarez in our penalty-area. Your line of reasoning suggest that...

Suggests that what? he dived? well, did he?

But you haven't told me whether the foul was after the no call or not... I still believe that when the REF screws up (as opposed to the opposition having you down), and you feel hard done by, you take a different course of action than if you don't have the hard done by feeling ... you were a ref; what does your ref experience tell you?

the embellishment cost him probably ... after he hit the ground, his entire body bounced up (like he was a rubber ball) i suspect that may be why webb did not give it, in truth, the contact is "penaltiable".

i agree with tilla that it was a situation where the contact was always going to cause him to fall, but the floundering and the writhing was not called for...

The Gerrard foul occurred maybe 10 minutes after the no-penalty blunder by Webb.

If Liverfool took its chances they wouldn't have had to worry about a no call...their $70 mill (snicker) striker missed two routine chances that would have put the game to bed
            Last edited by Bricktop; February 18, 2014, 09:16 AM.

Suggests that what? he dived? well, did he?

But you haven't told me whether the foul was after the no call or not... I still believe that when the REF screws up (as opposed to the opposition having you down), and you feel hard done by, you take a different course of action than if you don't have the hard done by feeling ... you were a ref; what does your ref experience tell you?
              After the no call!
              ...retaliation occurs too often. Would not have a clue whether it does more often after a perceived unjust ref's decision or not. What I can say it happens after calls are given and when calls are not given.

Did The Ox *'stand firm' against Gerrard a number of times earlier in the game? ---- Absolutely!!!

*...and on at least one of those earlier times I can remember left Gerrard on his backside.

If Liverfool took its chances they wouldn't have had to worry about a no call...their $70 mill (snicker) striker missed two routine chances that would have put the game to bed
                So I guess that lets Webb off the hook...alrighty then.

Big sides take the referee out of the game...score goals and stop the whining

Note to self: "file this one under "bound to come back and bite BT in him arse""

Yuh soon get tangled inna Webb....memba dah one deh,tek ref outta game,yuh nuh know Webb,im a di game,

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Note to self: "file this one under "bound to come back and bite BT in him arse""
                        Cooya...mi neva haffi wait long...ref call dat one gens unu Brickie...but unu wasn't gwine win anyway...shoulda tek di one one chance Dzeko an dem did get.

Yuhseeit! LOL