No, that was not the reason he said that.
Winnie versus Tappa and ruxology redefined!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHey, we have the luxury of making up our criteria as we go along. But if Barnes is not world class then...I guess yuh mark hard! Would love to put that to a vote on this forum!
It is all too easy, Stoni. One could easily show why Tappa outperformed Winnie if that is the point we would like to make. You, for whatever reason, are not interested in that so you will make a case for your boy.
If so, how so?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Boy unnumbered personal with them things here. Mo at the end of the day the bottom line is what count three points from four games beats two points from six no matter where you come from except loserville. When we start thinking about fundamental bottom line results we will start moving forward, everything for some is about who support who, is one thing I support, results, throw out all the sweet talk, throw out all the excuses, throw out all the Blackman versus whiteman, throw out all the farin versus local etc etc.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostAll I ask is for 90 minutes, is that so hard, not 45, not 47, not 55 not 89 "..... But 90 full minutes, is that so hard to ask, I guess it is when you have pure amateurs on the field, we need gladiators who fight in the Colosseum in Rome not orators Who stand and deliver poetry on the pniki in Athens.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostBoy unnumbered personal with them things here. Mo at the end of the day the bottom line is what count three points from four games beats two points from six no matter where you come from except loserville. When we start thinking about fundamental bottom line results we will start moving forward, everything for some is about who support who, is one thing I support, results, throw out all the sweet talk, throw out all the excuses, throw out all the Blackman versus whiteman, throw out all the farin versus local etc etc.
Mi notice yuh ALWAYS have nuff criticisms for locals bur NEVER any for yuh snow peeps
Why is this so Stoni? Is it personal?Last edited by Don1; October 19, 2013, 12:03 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
If you're trying to make a point, at least do it properly/honestly.
Winnie only coached 4 games in the HEX, so you have to compare that to Tappa's first 4 games in the HEX.
- Winnie had 3 points; 3 goals for & 5 against (-2)
- Tappa had 2 points; 1 goal for & 4 against (-3)
Winnie is from a country with a STRONGER football tradition than Jamaica & any country in CONCACAF. He has been a professional coach for 31 years, at both club (professional) & international level, & has won championships.
Tappa coached semi pro in Jamaica for 2 years before being drafted into the national coaching ranks, where he has served as assistant & head coach for 5.
Based on both their training & experience, and the results from their first 4 games in the HEX, I think Winnie has a lot more to prove that he's the right man for the job.
Excellent we scraped into the hex! The influx of indisciplined ballers and lack of preparation by jff made us not live up to our potential, if we can't see that then it explains why we probably will not make another World Cup as even amongst us we should fully agree on the reason we missed qualification, poor preparation and indecision leading to playing politricks to placate the rabble on misguided sentiment of local versus farin. When the real villain escaping through the back door, poor preparation, poor decision making poor communication from management to staff to players. Without ub 40's we would have missed hex and with them we managed to draw five games. With a little work we would have had the 4th spot.
Ok, here is my feedback on the ub40"s since you want to make it a specific, personal thing. mcleary was probably a waste of time, Mcanuff was good for me, beckford a waste of time, elliott I am not really sure, wanted to see more, Gordon probably a waste of time but he was the fish that was completely out of his fishpond, Theo was a waste of time, mariappa good, Cummings young and want to see more of him, nosworthy straight up warrior, Doyle probably good for depth, Wes Gordon I think him name good, also can't throw him out. At end of the day, we don't really need no wingers, no strikers unless they are Sturridge class, we should be scouting for defenders, attacking and defensive mids.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostWinnie had zero knowledge of the players he had at his disposal...how familiar was Tappa with his charges upon taking over as coach?
How many Tappa knew of before the Hex?
Not enough members of the squad?
...and if, as we must admit, there was inadequate preparation how then could either of the coaches know what the players full potential as individuals or as team was?
I will only say that we have ended our campaign without seeing or knowing
the full potential of the players. ...and that is a shame."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
You may have a few kernels of truth here...but as usual you miss the Big Picture... which is why you & others invariably end up off base
The Big Picture is that Jamaica's mission in playing football is not about a Hex or a World Cup appearance... that stuff is nice & shiny but is ultimately the Fool's Gold you all slavishly follow to our detriment
Playing The Game of Football is about creating an industry which generates maximum economic & social benefits to Jamaica... that can ONLY occur using a developed local base.... it is RETARDED by using massive amounts of remote Englishmen or others...so persons who promote that and downgrade locals are backward & myopic... a pox on Jamaican football actually
When you all wake up to that truth let me knowTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE