• For those who clearly missed it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZvG7lkyuKU

Volley from 17 yards out both feet off the ground.. bending away into corner of goal..

Keeper had a clear view and time to react... still could do nothing about it.. might as well had been a perfectly taken penalty kick

#1 Goal of Tournament to date.

Yeah - nice goal, but see a betta one yasso: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Z_pWdyH9Es Note he had Osheat wrapped around him so it wasn't easy.

Don't see anything that makes that goal better than Zlatan's. Excellent goal, but runner up.

Why is it better ???

lol..

Agree , Balotelli's goal was amazingly incredible, vision, concentration, constant adaptation , ingenuity all in a tight space under pressure at a faster speed than zlatan"s goal which was also amazing, but less pressure, a lot of space and what seems like more time to execute, difficulty in zlatans goal was mostly timing.

lol !

Unnuh trying too hard and just looking silly...

Hah, I wish I could score a goal like that one by balotelli, never not in my wildest dreams, no words for that one sorry"......

no need to apologize for homerism..

Why is it better ???

lol..
                  He had a man hanging all over him...Zlatan had freeness.

lol !

Unnuh trying too hard and just looking silly...
                    Okay - you need to try harder and keep up. Balotelli had way more pressure. Anyone who ever played the game will tell you scoring with a man hanging off your back is far harder than scoring with no physical pressure on you and all the time in the world - easy goal look good true him ballerina bizniz fool you. Unu jus cyan tek fi give Balla-telli him due. Bad mine unu. If him did play in Spain you woulda seh him goal betta. We know how u stay a'ready. LOL!!!

that same man blocked the vision of the GP.. he was 7 yards out.. at that distance any contact directed to the goal not going straight to the keeper would score so much more lattitude.. man or no man.. he also had one foot planted.. a much easier proposition.. than a scissors kick attempt at a ball crossed from the sideline falling from a high trajectory..

nice try though.. informed and objective dissection is what places Ibra goal at the top for any analyst worth his salt..

You should examine the source of your clear bias that flies in the face of the overwhelming evidence..

your argument is not only with me but the analysts commentating..

In fact before Ibra shot I and the analysts declared Balla's as the goal of the tournament..

It is now #2.. no shame...

Ibra goal is a gift from God..

Last edited by Muadib; June 20, 2012, 03:56 AM.

Balatelli did a better goal. The low height of the ball and the stalking defender made it more difficult.

CNN's Pedro Pinto said Wellbeck's goal is the best thus far. I am of the view that Ibra's goal is above all others.

that same man blocked the vision of the GP.. he was 7 yards out.. at that distance any contact directed to the goal not going straight to the keeper would score so much more lattitude.. man or no man.. he also had one foot planted.. a much easier proposition.. than a scissors kick attempt at a ball crossed from the sideline falling from a high trajectory..

nice try though.. informed and objective dissection is what places Ibra goal at the top for any analyst worth his salt..

You should examine the source of your clear bias that flies in the face of the overwhelming evidence..

"Clear bias" - LOL!!! Nice explanation, but, wrong. You trying too hard.