Suarez - I'm sorry

well suarez has not been independently proven to be a liar by no less than lfc and dalglish so forgive me if at this moment i have a difficulty with Suarez did say that he did not intend to insult him. i would not have believed him anyway but i sure do feel vindicated!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
      So you are saying after all that the FA got it wrong then.. Cant agree.. I posted this before. I had a ride with a Ecodorian cab driver who claimed the term is used in Ecquador and uraguay a great deal in an affectionate way or a terms of endearment however he said he can also be used in a negative way.. and they uraguayan are known to do it.. becuase i hug kiss my dog dont think i dont know its a dog.....
      You are basing your position on what? The conversation with a taxi driver or the report? Until you have read the report and look at it through the prism of "presumption of innocence" you are dealing with pure conjecture. When they used to try black people in the south for raping white women, this was the kind of behaviour we were subjected to.

Because of our recent history at the hands of slavery and discrimination - especially in the courts which continue to practice racism - black people more than anyone else should want courts and tribunals to work off of a "presumption of innocence" and "burden of proof" standard if we ever want things to be fair. The jails in america are disproportionally filled with black men for this very same problem - "presumption of guilt".

no my understanding of context and culture.... Him guilty straight up... you can say what you want...... him guilty and on top of that he has no sportsmanship, and is a idiat.....

At the end of the day, Suarez was found guilty based on one man's testimony, no other corroborating evidence. Punto final. That's just not right.

OJ, I have a few hundred thousand brothers in jail that will tell you "presumption of guilt" is something that we as minorities have to fight against (I assume you are a minority). For me, as a member of a disproportionately disenfranchised sector of society with more black men in jail in America than there are in college, justice for us will only come if we demand the system to PROVE GUILT, not PRESUME GUILT regardless of who is charged...whether they be black, blue, white or whatever.

I beg you to read the report. The tribunal and the circus surrounding it was a joke.

ok will read.

liverpool should just cut with suarez... i dont think he is worth the negativity he brings to the club... the club and its reputation is worth more than 1000 suarez...

he is a liar and a cheater... from the world cup deliberate handball, mi find him to be a poor sport... i am sure many people feel the same way...

Agreed Gamma but does it make that person a racist? Esp if the offended opened the conversation in a deragatory ethnic and sexual tone ?

if i use a word (in this cases a racially charged word)to you and you are not insulted, and i use the same word to someone else and they are insulted (even consider the context) does that absolve the speaker of using racially charged language?

To me it all has to do with intent and context ,Evra is a .........,man can cuss man and den bawl when im get cuss back?

The thing is Saurez wasnt offended ,he was......dis bredda more devious dan de devil,Fergie train im well.
                Last edited by Sir X; February 14, 2012, 07:07 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

ok will read.
                  Great. Thanks.

let me play devil's advocate here .... should i care if a person is racist if he throws racist epithets at me? if he is responding in kind then he who cast the first racist slur has no right to feel offended.

i wonder if this was the first time evra was cussed or being cussed? if not why was this one different?

let me play devil's advocate here .... should i care if a person is racist if he throws racist epithets at me? if he is responding in kind then he who cast the first racist slur has no right to feel offended.

i wonder if this was the first time evra was cussed or being cussed? if not why was this one different?
                      Is saying "Your sister's pu--y!! Why did you kick me South American?" (In English) racist?

not racist (you have black south americans) but more like ethnic, which would still be in the same category i'd say

So now you're beginning to understand a little bit of why I think this process was unfair. They dismissed Suarez's assertion that he was called "South American" but accepted Evra's testimony that Suarez called him "negro" 6 times more than the one time they both agreed on. Luis Suarez may well be guilty of what Evra charges, but the FA's report certainly shows that the charge was not proved...it still came down to piecing together third party statements based on hearsay...and of course..."preferring" Evra's testimony. Heng dem, but do it fairly...or else don't complain when the shoe is on the other foot.

Empty apology. He needs to apologise to Evra directly. This seems contrived by LFC and it's management. I can bet that this wasn't written by him.
                            OooooKay?!

...so Evra gave first cuss. Evra admitted same.
                            Is it that you are advocating Evra's first cuss requires no apology...but the response to same does as it raised the cuss level?

Just asking!

well if they used the balance or probablities and rejected suarez as a credible witness, well it is all downhill for suarez from there isn't it?

Correct. But how fair would it be if you put Lazie, Jangle and Rockman on a tribunal to try X against Westman? Nuff rejection of poor X testimony ago deh pon dat deh tribunal!!! More like a tribe-urinal!!! LOL!!! The only thing they would be missing is Sir Exlax!!!