Who was it that said we had 25

Originally posted by Pbanta View Post
    Some of the 'we' would like to other other 'we' just may not know or want too! But the real 'we' can always hope and pray.
    Hope and Pray? You realize that in order for those to work we have to do something while hoping and praying? The fact is the current structure isn't working and it needs to change.

But hey ... we can start praying ... mek mi know when it work.

Pbanta,

I will have to read the presentation later, thanks. However, the point of my post is that the schoolboy football mentality will not take us where we need to go. Yes, its tradition but how long are we going to allow tradition to hold us back?

Our football need some serious revamping bossman, but too many of us have the schoolboy football mentality to see the need for change.
      The answer is not in school boy football. I coached at Munro College in the late 70's (remember Mosiah). We changed things allot. I went back in the late 90's two give 2 weeks to them to coach. They played like 2nd formers and thought they were the best in the national. Someone is fooling around with football in this country and it's got to be sorted out. Keep talking, keep writing and do not look but forward for hope.

Thank yuh ... we on the same page now. All a who did a fuss up bout tradition ... check the above post.

But if we nuh have the talent how we a go make the changes?

First comes talent then everything else. Having the necessary changes means developing our TALENT.

Hope and Pray? You realize that in order for those to work we have to do something while hoping and praying? The fact is the current structure isn't working and it needs to change.

But hey ... we can start praying ... mek mi know when it work.
            You are absoultley correct. When will it start and with who to do the action. We have submitted to the JFF and Tony James months ago a plan. Nothing, but we still hope.

yeap that is the key, pray and hope.

Is our "talent" any greater than the average decent CONCACAF nation?

But if we nuh have the talent how we a go make the changes?

First comes talent then everything else. Having the necessary changes means developing our TALENT.
                  I never said talent didn't exist, I simply disagree that there is an ABUNDANCE of talent. Hope unuh know the difference. How many times we got to go over that.

Suh the talent that is there, how we gonna develop it? Via schoolboy football? How long have we been doing that? Gwaan beat yuh head against the wall.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    Is our "talent" any greater than the average decent CONCACAF nation?
                    Ummm ... lets get Karl and X answer pon this one as well.

I have posted my comprehensive plan on here already so no need to go throught that with you again.

Schoolboy football can't be overlooked. You need a better system but no need to look down on schoolboy system. Karl is the only one I think that believe schoolboy system is the way to go.

I have posted my comprehensive plan on here already so no need to go throught that with you again.

Schoolboy football can't be overlooked. You need a better system but no need to look down on schoolboy system. Karl is the only one I think that believe schoolboy system is the way to go.
                        "comprehensive plan" What? Dem word deh too big fi me, mi fingah dem almost tie up. Sorry, I didn't see that "comprehensive plan" .. gimme a snapshot of it nuh?

I coached at Munro College in the late 70's (remember Mosiah).
                          Can't say I do. When exactly were you there?

How the man fe know yuh Paul when him left school fromwhen stadium a build?
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Welcome back to the Football Forum sir. Last week yuh left me pon me own fe fend off the Jackals, Paul Marin, Bricktop, Mosiah and X. Maybe you agreed with them that Brad's red card was justified, but everybody has his own opinion. h, before I forget, I won't be around for a week, so as President, yuh need fe defend the base after this weekend's round of matches.

Yuh gaan back pon this schoolboy football issue. Me thinks you went to a school that never won anything in football why yuh a carry belly fe school boy football. I don't think that anyone here sees schoolboy football as the answer to our national program. School boy football is ran by ISSA, which has a responsibility to the schools. They have no obligations to the JFF. The JFF has a responsibility to Jamaica, and as such, needs to put a program in place. Leave schoolboy football alone. It will be here for another 100 years. Based on your argument, they need to do away with Champs too. While you are at it, let's get rid of Sunlight and Headley Cup cricket too.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Welcome back to the Football Forum sir. Last week yuh left me pon me own fe fend off the Jackals, Paul Marin, Bricktop, Mosiah and X. Maybe you agreed with them that Brad's red card was justified, but everybody has his own opinion. h, before I forget, I won't be around for a week, so as President, yuh need fe defend the base after this weekend's round of matches.

Yuh gaan back pon this schoolboy football issue. Me thinks you went to a school that never won anything in football why yuh a carry belly fe school boy football. I don't think that anyone here sees schoolboy football as the answer to our national program. School boy football is ran by ISSA, which has a responsibility to the schools. They have no obligations to the JFF. The JFF has a responsibility to Jamaica, and as such, needs to put a program in place. Leave schoolboy football alone. It will be here for another 100 years. Based on your argument, they need to do away with Champs too. While you are at it, let's get rid of Sunlight and Headley Cup cricket too.
                                The school I attended have nothing to do with it. As a football fan, I too used to follow schoolboy football ...WHEN I WAS A SCHOOLBOY!.

So as you say ISSA has no obligation to the JFF, whats the purpose then? What we need is some serious youth leagues islandwide. The task of youth football should fall on the parish associations. They should have numerous football clinics throughout the year teaching the basics. How to control, how to pass, how to head, how to shoot. Then when they reach a certain age group they could start playing competitions.

Do away with the useless schoolboy football. Let the kids guh a school guh learn and let the parish associations that are obligated to the JFF deal with youth football.

You realize that football is a team sport ... T&A isn't? As for cricket ... its time that sport die the death it is destined to face .. suh duh away with cricket and done.