• MLS Exposed as Inferior!

http://www3.signonsandiego.com/stori.../?zIndex=65039

Zeppo, over to you sir.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This is hogwash.

The MLS teams beat up the A league teams in the open league all the time.

Mexican teams are in mid season.

MLS expansion is a good thing not a bad thing. It may dilute the teams somewhat but in the long run it is only going to make the game more popular and make the need for players bigger which means MORE JAMAICAN PLAYERS too.

It growing pains and while there is much to criticise about this league, it is exciting times for it and EACH EXPANSION IS MORE OPPURTUNITIES FOR OUR YOUNGSTERS.

The 2008-2009 season should not be used as a guide to evaluate the MLS. In fact two MLS teams made it to the semi-finals of the 2007-2008 CONCACAF Champions Cup.

MLS = the backbone of the US men's national team. While I dislike the league itself and its format, it has helped develop football in the US over the last 15yrs making team USA very competitive in Concacaf.

Zeppo, over to you sir.
            If articles like this can help a few poor, downtrodden souls to cope with Jamaica's U-20 disaster then I'm all for it.

wwwow!!

Mosiah--over to yu

(you seem to have dug deep for your silly post)

Downtrodden? White trash calling people poor, and downtrodden?!? That really needs a response?!?!

Well said Warlord. I hope this doesn't become a habit of me agreeing with you.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Round 1 goes to Zeppo.

It has also helped the Jamaican team.
                      One name TYRONE MARSHALL. It has also developed some of our fringe players into national quality. Players like Damani Ralph, Dane Richards, Omar Cummings,Worlde Harris, Stephenson, and Zaidie who all got their first senior caps after playing in the MLS.

Round 1 goes to Zeppo.
                        Sometimes it's just too easy...

Round 1 goes to Zeppo.
                          Yuh love the almshouse nuh true?