• ManU should sue Saha

Fitness worry for United duo
    Van der Sar and Saha carrying knocks

Manchester United are waiting to learn the severity of injuries suffered by Edwin van der Sar and Louis Saha.

Van der Sar was forced off at half-time during Saturday's FA Cup defeat to Portsmouth after picking up a groin injury.

United are unsure how serious the Dutch goalkeeper's problem is, but he is a worry for next weekend's game with Derby County.

If Van der Sar fails to recover in time for the trip to Pride Park, it could see Ben Foster make his debut for United.

Tomasz Kuszczak, who replaced Van der Sar against Portsmouth, will be serving a three-match suspension after his red card for bringing down Milan Baros.

That will leave Foster, who has only just recovered from a long-term knee injury, as United's sole senior keeper for the match against the Premier League's bottom club.

The fitness of Saha is also a concern for United boss Sir Alex Ferguson after the French striker was withdrawn from the Pompey defeat.

Saha had been pencilled in to start the quarter-final tie, but aggravated a knee injury in the warm-up.
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Suh who has spent more time on the pine Van P or Saha

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
    Fitness worry for United duo
    Van der Sar and Saha carrying knocks

Saha had been pencilled in to start the quarter-final tie, but aggravated a knee injury in the warm-up.
    Dat funny fe chue, who worse dis year Saha or Van P
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

But a every year fi Saha.

Him just sahalt!

Van P, was out for a good chunk last year also

But a every year fi Saha.
          I want him to have a full season w/o injuries to see how many goals he will score.
          http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Mo...don't quit yuh day job ok