• Jamaica versus West Indies

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/lette...147858545.html

That is an interesting analysis assuming all the figures are correct... I hope Me has read it... to reiterate my point about Sammy who is there as an all-rounder but does very little to contribute with the bat WHEN needed... to me it does not inspire the team IMO with a lot of confidence when the captain gives his wicket away... were he not Captain I would not be as critical.

Footnote: I am referring to the TEST team.

Thats one of the questions i have been asking. How can Jamaica be so dominant in regional cricket for so many years and only have 1 player in the Windies team? something is definately wrong!!

so ... TAMAR LAMBERT FOR WINDIES CAPTAIN?

lambert is shrewd with his tactical decisions. mi si dat from long long time ago.

The whole is greater than the sum of its parts... is the one reason I could put forward, but then when you look at the analysis that the fellow who wrote the letter did, even most of the individual parts (players) have done better than their Windies counterpart... one could say conspiracy?? the Gayle situation being part of it?? who knows...

are the averages for the west indies players their test average or first class average? if so that is probbaly not fair because the opposition at the regional level is several grades below test cricket ...

stuart williams was kown as the busta cup bully ... but at the test level he was the bullied!

I believe he is looking at regional averages vs regional average... but the point is this is the basis upon which the teams are picked, or so I thought. But your point is well taken, players do well regionally and fail miserably at the next level...

The whole is greater than the sum of its parts...
                That description is typically reserved for teams that are successful, in fact teams that are overachievers.

This WI team? Bwoy that would be a hard defense to make. LOL.

On second reading, I realise you meant that description for the JA team, so I take it back.

Look like rain is saving the Aussies!

How has the weather in Kingston been over the last four days? the rain falling in Trinidad now is like rainy season rain i.e coming down in buckets, definitely not dry season showers... it doesn't look good.