Shericka and Sanya
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postrunning taller - huh?!?
Ever turn into the straight and on or about the 50M from tape feel the dry mouth, the pain in legs, and sometimes a little high from lack of oxygen...pain in chest?
Ever feel the leaden legs?
Well at that stage to 'maintain'...now there is another word for you that 'maintain'...maintain form and to 'most gradually decelerate' your mind must be in control...and conscious effort to 'run tall' must kick in. - by the way pull out your tape of the last Olympic 400 M runner and study his form during the last 50M...
It is hell if you are *really trying, to under the physical distress felt during those last 50 meters to keep form at then optimum levels. You have to 'block out' ...there I go again...the pain and consciously tell yourself to 'on your toes, high arm action, raise those knees, keep the rhythm...
The simple way to speak to yourself on all that then? "Run TALL"!
*really trying - as opposed to caving to the pain and distress like a whimp!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
What About the Russians?
Originally posted by Karl View PostThe 4 x 400M W?
We have a shot but I am thinking the US wins again.
Shericka - Sanya ...edge Sanya
Williams-Mills - Felix ...Felix big advantage.
The rest -i.e. other two runners? ..relay running? The more aggressive US runners...ahead!
Originally posted by Historian View PostAs usual, no consideration given to the traditionally powerful Russian 4x400-meter relay teams! Do we ever learn from history?
Frankly while both the USA and the Russians can win from the front...we, in my mind, can only win this race if our final leg runner gets a lead or runs from behind and overtakes...
...that is I am seeing our starting runner doing a good job...our 2d runner being overtaken (then may comeback to lead)...same on our third leg (excepting if the baton is received 2nd or 3rd then there is the possibility of maybe coming back to lead)...our final leg, if it is Shericka could lead and hold on to win or run from behind and win. I am saying Shericka is the only 400M runner on our team I am seeing who can run from the front at this level and hold that lead...i.e. win from the front!
...but we shall see, what we shall see.
I think we have 2 to give - 51 change on start and 50 change on 2nd or 3rd leg. We have 2 with that running start to give us 48 change. We could win.
I am thinking if Shericka runs any other leg except the final leg we have no chance at winning. Those making the decision would be going for safety of a medal...matters not the colour....and not aggressively for the GOLD.Last edited by Karl; August 19, 2009, 10:34 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Sickko gonna take ur @$$ to the wood sheds!
disclaimer : Kayon "the hack" Raynor is not SickkoKarl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
No not that mills, the other girl Novlene Williams-Mills. Sorry i didn't say.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postand yuh think she wasn't trying to run tall while speeding over ground?!?
wi lukin tuh di fucha! Possible Gold dun di road!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."