Shorty Malcolm
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

The_Emperor

USA
67 Posts

Posted - Oct 03 2001 :  11:47:47 AM  Show Profile

Ladies and gentlemen good day to you all, I come to you on this day to beseech you not to turn your back on your brother and to support his family in their time of need. When Shorty passed on there was heighten emotions and we reeled off a lot of things that we are going to do. “Livelycate” the entire campaign to him, lobby the JFF to retire his number, secure a giant jersey to display at the office and contribute to his fund. Sadly and very sadly indeed none of these came to pass. As the campaign hit a rocky trail we no longer chant his name, as for the shirts I haven’t a clue as to what happened (or didn’t happen) and by all indications the fund is not being supported.

Lets remember that this brother gave more to us (in terms of effort) than any other player. Don’t we owe him something? I believe we do. The reports from people who are close to the family and those who have been in touch with the family confirm that he was the only breadwinner. The family must go on, he has kids that need to be educated, housed and fed. I know that as a people we are compassionate and generous and always answer the call- please answer this call and show your support to a brother that has been there for us.

Your pockets may not be as deep as your hearts in these times but remember that there are a lot of us and every “mickle mek a muckle”. You should also feel free to pledge your support for the future if you think you will be better able to give at some time down the road- remember his kids. I know many of us donated to the various charities set up for the recent attacks. That is good and Garvey encourages us to give to charity but he also urged us to give to our own charity first. I am not saying you should choose I am just begging you to give something, anything to the Steve Malcolm Fund.

Donations should be taken to Jamaica National Building Society A/C # 10016545. Moneygram is also affiliated with JN and for those in the Bronx you can go to White Plains Road between 235th and 236th to Mr. Simms’ place they do JN transactions there. If all the above are inconvenient for you and you really wan to contribute you may send your pledges to me and I will take it to JN at Mr. Simms. A forumite from New Jersey already confirmed that his pledge of $100 is in the mail to me.

Massive lets show our appreciation for the life and the contribution of the brother in a way that will keep is legacy (his family) alive.

Long Live Shorty!!#2

Blessed Love

Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club Forums © © 2000 Snitz Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.02 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000