ArtWalk hailed as success

• ArtWalk hailed as success

Kingston Creative, organisers of the ArtWalk, held in downtown Kingston last Sunday, are claiming success with this latest staging of the free, monthly exposition which seeks to lay the groundwork for development of an art district in the city.

“The whole concept of the ArtWalk is an event. We believe art districts must have events, so even as we are building out the infrastructure for the art district with the murals and the parks and so on, we are also focusing on getting that rhythm of events going, getting that stigma reduced, getting people to come downtown. We have had lots of visitors who came in and enjoyed the offering. So next is fashion and the following month is culinary arts,” said Dempster-Chung.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...2?profile=1116
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Jangle
    Kingston Creative, organisers of the ArtWalk, held in downtown Kingston last Sunday, are claiming success with this latest staging of the free, monthly exposition which seeks to lay the groundwork for development of an art district in the city.

“The whole concept of the ArtWalk is an event. We believe art districts must have events, so even as we are building out the infrastructure for the art district with the murals and the parks and so on, we are also focusing on getting that rhythm of events going, getting that stigma reduced, getting people to come downtown. We have had lots of visitors who came in and enjoyed the offering. So next is fashion and the following month is culinary arts,” said Dempster-Chung.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...2?profile=1116
    Nice.

Congratulations!
      Great to see that this initiative exists.