STGC vs JC : GRAND STAND HALF FULL

You call it stupid ,George's will tell you,it's calculated pressure.

JC was outcoached .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Since 2013, unno win 13 Manning and Olys? Or do you mean 13 titles including Walker and SuperCups or do you mean since 2007?
      Since 2013 JC has won 5 Manning titles and 5 Olivier Shields - Plus the inaugural Super Cup. There’s been (correction) 1 Walker Cup in that span I believe. Not that I track that minor title - esp since it’s been now tremendously devalued into an Also Ran contest.

Also notable is the amazing performance at junior level. Our junior teams have been (oftentimes) among the leading performers nationwide for a long while. Last year both the U-14 and U-16 teams won the Corporate Area and All Island titles.

That means in 2017 we won 7 major football trophies i.e. ALL POSSIBLE titles in all levels of school football - except the Super Cup

Our junior development programs have been the basis of our success- despite all the bad mind yappin bandied about by the usual critics 🧐

The Ian Forbes/Miguel Coley combo was pure genius for 5 years. Now it’s about regaining a winning management team.

#ONECOLLEGE

Any questions? 😎
      Last edited by Don1; November 23, 2018, 11:25 AM.

How much country man unnu buy,Dem say half a unnu Manning team come from West 😏

Just asking

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How much country man unnu buy,Dem say half a unnu Manning team come from West 😏

Just asking
          JC doesn’t “buy country man”. We try to create an attractive environment for kids wishing to improve their current circumstances and their future life chances in any valid field. Many find that prospect irresistible and would love to switch. A relative few make it.

Re football that environment means joining the most successful football franchise in the history of JA since organized ball started with a few schools in 1910 or whatever. That franchise has led in national titles for all of those years to date. This success has stirred petty jealousy of course. We expect that pettiness to continue into the foreseeable future 😏

I have no data on how many ballers are attracted to JC nor how that statistic compares with other contenders. I’m open to an analysis of that objective data should it be presented. I’m not open to wallowing in bad-minded gossip as is typical with Jamaicans.

But it’s clear that our success in football over the past 100+ years is based on investing in our students- wherever they originate.

#ONECOLLEGE 😎
          Last edited by Don1; November 23, 2018, 04:08 PM.

#ONECOLLEGE @schoolboyfootball
            Otherwise it is misleading, would need to see your credentials regarding champs, cricket, basketball,woman magnet,etc.

You call it stupid ,George's will tell you,it's calculated pressure.

JC was outcoached .
              Dribbling out of the back is stupid when options exist...Trying to do a flick pass into pressure is stupid....the way you beat pressure is to play away from it, not into it.

But do we not see the same mistakes in acclaimed leagues?

And JC payed for it,the coach had JC in a defensive posture ,George's surprised me with it's physicality.

By the time JC changed it's tactics ,they were under 1-0 and it was all about swimming upstream.

Grasping at straws

#ONECOLLEGE @schoolboyfootball
                    Otherwise it is misleading, would need to see your credentials regarding champs, cricket, basketball,woman magnet,etc.
                    Woooiiee...Mi belly!!!

Yuh good 😏

But do we not see the same mistakes in acclaimed leagues?
                        100% - it's stupid from U8 all the way up to U80. You can tell an eedyat balla from that on little piece of discipline. You virtually never see it from any team Pep coach.