• Jamaica please learn from your betters... The USA

... Get your football priorities straight like the good ole USA

Job #1... Plan & execute a youth development program suited to your environment

Job #2.... Build the technical capacity in coaching and admin resources

Job #3.... Develop a credible league and national playing philosophy thru 1 & 2 above. Jobs 1-3 must be done concurrently.

Job #4.... When 1-3 are underway... See where you have the inevitable player deficits and scout your diaspora to fill the gaps with committed players who make themselves readily available

Dats di US formula... follow dem an tap di hurry-come-up, lickylicky, get-rich-quick, myopic, unsustainable, WCQ-or nothiing approach. There aint no shortcuts

In others words... when building your football house with your meager resources start with constructing the local foundation and walls.
    Afta yuh build dat yuh finish it off wid di noice imported roof

Do that Jamaica...or gwaan mek dawg nyam yuh football suppa into infinity... even if yuh luck into an occasional world cup event
    Last edited by Don1; June 28, 2014, 12:00 PM.

And when everything fail,have a monopoly on luck!
    Don1,the viable MLS hardly made a dent on 'snow ballers' in the grand scheme of things,in fact Beasely probably is a starter becau?se of his decision to play in Mexico,who else lasted...

Someone was asking you, in case you never saw it, how those programs are to be funded.

putting in mass numbers of snow ballas when there's no foundation to build on is stupid and myopic.. a prescription for long term failure

that's the lesson

Someone was asking you, in case you never saw it, how those programs are to be funded.
          Those people are thinking of elaborate programs that they see in other places.... fancy academies and such. JA doesn't need and can't afford that.

Our world class and unique track program is a lesson in appropriate development

All we need is a program unique and appropriate for football.. Exhibit A dis

The USA with over 12 years of MLS has to import germans in 2014,better we find out what the C.Ricans are doing,USA cant teach us a thing about UB40 importation.
            Last edited by Sir X; June 28, 2014, 02:00 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You think my piece is aimed at the US teaching Jamaica about player importation???

If its about developing the league again look to C. Rica, obviously they are doing something right and they mirror our economic situation.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

fine... Costa Rica, Ghana and others can provide development lessons

my post however is more about prioritization... strategic thinking as opposed to myopia

Again look to C. Rica , the priority isnt importation.

If its about developing the league again look to C. Rica, obviously they are doing something right and they mirror our economic situation.
                      Jamaica and costa Rica are not economic equals. Costa Rica have more disposable income and a higher standard of living as supported by all the relevant economic indicators. I am sure some of this spills over to benefit their football.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yeah and the USA is closer to us,look dem nuh rich, wi ave things fi learn,myabe dem football is why dem economically betta off dan wi,commonsense initiatives translate to other sectors.

Just telling you that CR does not "mirror our economic situation" as you stated in your previous post. Not a fair comparison for Jamaica. Your comparison with the USA is neither here nor there.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

lol

Do the research, compare the economic indicators of the two countries then you can talk. Or should I say, then you can lol.