• What's this I'm reading bout

controversial? Wasn't it a penalty?

The ref got it right, some will say the player back was turned to Dallot and therefore can't be blamed for the ball hitting his arm.
    It was the player who chose to turn his back, and having his hands out sure made him bigger.
    Besides, we have seen defenders go to block a shot with their hands firmly tucked behind their back to avoid giving away a penalty.

The ref got it right, some will say the player back was turned to Dallot and therefore can't be blamed for the ball hitting his arm.
      It was the player who chose to turn his back, and having his hands out sure made him bigger.
      Besides, we have seen defenders go to block a shot with their hands firmly tucked behind their back to avoid giving away a penalty.
      Just saw a video clip. Nuh the same youth that should have been red -carded in the first leg who went on to score the 1st goal? Poetic Justice.

Ok....back to the video. Was that a penalty?
        Watch it again before you answer.

Thunks.

Ok....back to the video. Was that a penalty?
          Watch it again before you answer.

Thunks.
          Yes! Player jumped ...turned his back and extended his arm. Shout out to VAR.

Porto fans are just as happy. VAR penalty given in extra time.

Roma = PSG

If he did not call it would you complain

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                If he did not call it would you complain
                The PSG left back should have been red carded in the first game ... we didn't dwell on it.

Remember the days when the ball touching hand in the 18 yard box was considered a penalty without any explanations. The ref gave the penalty because of UEFA rule changes. Thank Sh!tty for that change.

“This would never be given as a penalty in the Premier League, but it was given in the Champions League because of UEFA's recent instruction to referees, which came about after Manchester City conceded a similar one at Schalke last month.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think it was a penalty. When the defender jumped, his had was far away from his body. When the ball contacted his arm it was closer to the body but the intial jump was to block it with his arm.