Ganja dispensary to woo tourists to Falmouth

• Ganja dispensary to woo tourists to Falmouth

Ganja investor Balram Vaswani is positioning a multimillion-dollar ganja enterprise in the resort town of Falmouth to tap into tourism interest in Jamaica’s embryonic medicinal marijuana market.

Kaya Herb House, a $33-million operation that was formally opened in the Trelawny capital on Wednesday, is targeting a May start to its strategic plan to woo cruise ship visitors who dock in Falmouth as well as other tourists from the north coast resort town of Montego Bay in St James.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...rists-falmouth
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The 1st of many.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lazie picture this:

Rich tourist (preferably American) sitting around a blackjack/poker table in a fancy casino (in Jamaica) smoking a nicely professionally rolled Jamaican-made ganja cigar, with high-paid, voluptuous, nicely but tightlydressedLady of the Night by his side. He is living out his fantasy and he's on vacation. He easily drops US$5000 for his night of entertainment, not to mention how much he spends for his plane fare on Air Jamaica and his stay at BoJangle Casino. I am being serious.

I have smoked weed before in my youth, but I am not a weed smoker. However, I have nothing against it as I think it's no worse than anything else. Smoking in general is bad for your health. What we (Jamaicans) need to do is to tighten our points of entry and exits (our borders). It should remain illegal to export ganja, but legal to grow distibute and smoke/use it within our shores.

Prostitution in like cockroaches and will always be around, so why not legalise it and improve the working conditions for the workers. There should be a Red Light District in say St. Thomas (our poorest parish). The spinoffs from the influx of patrons will be tremendous to the localeconomy.

Casino gambling ......that's a no-brainer. The only thing they should be contemplating is where to put them. I think they should probably look to the south coast. They should separate casino-specific hotels from those geared towards a sun, sand and sea vacations.
      Prophecy or just common sense
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...mobay-bartlett

The 1st of many.
          I guess your ganga bizinz will be next?

Cheerleaders are just that. Cheerleaders.

Money talk.....cheerleaders walk.....oh, and dance...like suh......

that was uncalled for HL...absolutely correct but uncalled for