Ganja: Brick you said you did the financials ?

• Ganja: Brick you said you did the financials ?

Yahoo Finance: Pot Plants Thrive on Jamaica Farm Aphria That Short Sellers Doubted.
    https://finance.yahoo.com/news/pot-p...140000159.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Aphria is scheduled to report earnings for its fiscal second quarter on Jan. 11. The company has not yet released the detailed, line-by-line rebuttal of the short report it told BNN Bloomberg it would issue.

But yuh say yuh read the financials ,was it from the 1st quarter, you said its a shell company with no assets ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That's not what i said. The company is buying worthless assets (controlled by Aphria executives & their cronies) for hundreds of millions of dollars. They are enriching themselves at the expense of shareholders. You notice that the farm in jamaica is not an asset? It's leased. Go learn how to read financials and come back to me

Here an article disputes your assertions and you want us to believe your speculative opinions, its worthless based on what ?

Your opinion.

The article does not dispute my assertions..you just can't read & comprehend...that's not my fault

Or is it you are seeing what you want to see, until we can see the rebuttal or financials for the 2nd quarter,the prudent thing to do is wait,instead of speculate.

We analyzed the earnings for the past five quarters. Aphria missed analysts’ estimates.
                Likewise, the currently embattled Aphria generated its profit from an asset sale. Without this asset sale, Aphria would have recorded a marginal net loss. Basically, some legal accounting adjustments led to Aphria's more than CA$21 million in net income. But, focus solely on the company's operating performance and you'd see an ugly loss
                Go and take a course in evaluating the financial health of a business instead of spamming on a football forum all day long

The wait is over Slur X

https://markets.businessinsider.com/...9-1-1027861948

The Canadian cannabis producer Aphria reported disappointing quarterly results Friday morning that were overshadowed by news that its cofounder Cole Cacciavillani and its CEO, Vic Neufeld, would transition out of their executive roles in the coming months.

So it lost money like Apple did last quarter and everybody else,where is the proof its a scam ,from what I see someone wants to buy them out ,its not declaring bankruptcy or is it being sanctioned by the U.S or canadian security exchange.

On December 27, Green Growth Brands announced plans to launch a takeover bid for Aphria, offering 1.5714 Green Growth shares for each Aphria share — a 45.5% premium to the previous day's closing price. Aphria rejected the offer, saying it undervalued the company.

Look put in your application for a job,they need pickers

lol...poor you...look like you missed the part about the co-founder & CEO being ousted...garbage company

CEO gets outed everyday,in this market stocks dropping is the regular thats why people are bawwwling , yuh see HL and Island a talk bout dem stock or how good the stock market has been this year.Islan get missing !

Oh Pleaseeeeeeeeeeee! Put in yuh application, if yuh cant pick ,yuh can plant.

CEOs don't get ousted due to short seller reports everyday, not to mention co-founders. The stock tanked the day after the short seller report not because of any other factors.

Dont conflate the ouster with the short seller accusation, its the financial report for the quarter that did them in,thats what everyone wanted to see .

If it was as you stated,they would have been sacked from the accusation months ago.

You're a real joker. Who you think was named in the short seller report as the principals in the newly acquired Latin American "assets? You can't be this clueless