• How much to lease Puerto Seco?

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/c...rJw8E.facebook

106 US dollars for a 20 year lease or is it $2120 US🙄

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Someone should lose their job.

Yeah, it is comical.

It was least to a friend of the government but at least he invested some money and fixed it up. It could be worst.

The Directors for Dunn's river just call for an audit as to how it is function because it is not making nuh money.

At least they are fixing up some of the free beaches now.

At lease wi know, thanx Sass.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

no wonder trump won the election...you "facebook" lot are like sheep...not the sharpest tools in the shed...the lease for puerto seco beach is not $13,000/year...the environmental licence fee for puerto seco beach is $13,000 a year...the lease is 5% of the property value per year...the property is valued at $235 million...that works out to $11.5 million/year...shocking that you folks just read foolishness & run with it
              Last edited by Bricktop; August 6, 2018, 10:43 AM.

I asked a question ,glad you were able to answer,You need to take up your issue with ( least ) of all Johnny with the lease issue😏

Hey but Carolyn cooper wrote this in the observer..shame on them and thanks for clarifying..although at that prices I was gonna lease a beech and try something

don't believe everything you see on the internet/newspapers/radio/tv...do your own independent fact checking before jumping the gun

Lucky for us lemmings you’re in the Fact-Checking business. You should go work for the Jamaica Gleaner.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Guardsman: We Pay $3m Lease For Puerto Seco Beach

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...rto-seco-beach

no wonder trump won the election...you "facebook" lot are like sheep...not the sharpest tools in the shed...the lease for puerto seco beach is not $13,000/year...the environmental licence fee for puerto seco beach is $13,000 a year...the lease is 5% of the property value per year...the property is valued at $235 million...that works out to $11.5 million/year...shocking that you folks just read foolishness & run with it
                          I thought the Gleaner article said they paid $3M per year and not 11.5M. So where is the other $8.5M annual lease payment?. Something doesn't add up. Needs further enquiry.

Gosh even the cleaner got it wrong,or by any chance,could it be the infallible Bricktop?
                            In any event,it is our fault!

Lol!!!