• Maybe He's Just Not A Good Football Manager

You missed the point as usual

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what's the point...people should be given jobs that they aren't qualified for?

The clown speaks,no! People should be given an equal opportunity to fail or succeed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

who was the coach of southend this season? how did the team perform?

You and Oral Tracey a family,the last time I heard anyone spewing such ignorance on racism was from that clown.

The fact that he failed is irrelevant, the point is the opportunities for him and others like him,should be given on a fair equitable basis to fail or succeed.

Can you understand that,tek a knee.

not following...was sol campbell appointed manager of southend or was it someone else?

Not following, last attempt! One swallow does not make a summer.

this is his second managerial appointment...

Good.

to be fair this was a bad job.. club not playing players ect. hard to be successful, hopeful sol take at a learning experience and move on. When you are hunting as a coach you are going to take bad jobs. Just Ask Paul Scholes you need to decide how much you want it.

You think Sol coulda get an assistant manager at Villa? or start at a decent club like Derby county???

No he couldn't. he just have to work his way up and during that process he isi going to get some shitty teams but he has to prove his worth more than these players who have the connection and privilege.

Steve MaClarren, Tony Pulis, Mark Hughes, Roy Keene. The list goes on and on of failed white coaches who keeps getting new coaching jobs despite their histories of failures.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I don't think Pulis has really failed.
                              Stoke City fired him because they didn't like his style, what did that get them.
                              However I definitely get your point.