• Ricketts: Correcting the U20 mistakes

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...rect-u-20-woes

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

so lemme get this straight...the jff president has identified two factors why the U-20 side did not advance to the qualifying stage of the tournament:

1. High school coaches unwilling to release players for training camps

2. The structure of the CONCACAF tournament

so his sole solution is to request a meeting with CONCACAF to discuss changes in the format of the competition?

maybe my comprehension abilities are not up to snuff...but it seems to me that only solves one of the two problems...just goes to show that the schoolboy football mafia is the one in charge of jamaica's football...unbelievable

Agreed and we need to put a fiyah under the JFF/ISSA ! They can do simple things to develop the game,its time we pull the mask off all their faces, ISSA is in no way helping these youths academically with this congested format.The youths play friday and then in the middle of the week,so when do they study ?

The JFF cant mandate that in the interest of the youths ISSA need to re work its format and coaches and all participants need to submit to its request failure to do so will result in refs and coaches who ply their trade in school boy football be banned from RSPL duties.It should specifically state coaches or schools that refuse to release players for national duties will be banned from all JFF competitions.As we know some coaches have 3 to 4 wuk , RSPL, corna league, to school boy competition.

The JFF need to use its bully pull pit, because ISSA naaah budge ! Time wi stop the foolishness now , step up RICKETTS !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

why do you think it is that ISSA won't budge...i''l give you a hint...it starts with $..gwaan ricketts we see the progress

More so ignorance, i heard they turned down a sponsorship offer which was more than what they have now because the sponsor requested a change in format ?

Granted the offer they now have was more than what they had last year, but ISSA seems ignorant and acting with malfeasance, their actions tell you they dont care about these youths.

If we can be honest, most of these youths go into high school with a basic education and leave with that, it would be good if ISSA properly prepare them with a trade , be it sports or vocational.

Not everyone will become a success but my lawwd prepare them holistically.

ignorance? lol...ISSA is skimming 10% off the top of the sponsorship money...that comes to about $6 million a year...they know exactly what they're doing...
            Last edited by Bricktop; November 19, 2018, 09:49 AM.

Penny smart pound foolish, they could be making more ,waaaay more ! The sponsor offered them more and they turned it down to go with something that was a little more than they got last season.

Food for thought, what if they started the competitions a month early , keep the same format until the start of the school season then mandate that games be played on the weekend ?

Dem bathe ! $$$$$$$$$$, every body wins ! We would basically be dealing with quarter, semifinal and finals and cup competitions.

Not interupting Boys and Girls champs.Better yet the youths can study.

He is passing the buck, he has the power but refused to exert it, conveniently , that stalled all spending by the JFF by having schools providing playing time at the expense of the U20 team developing as a unit.
                To compound matters, he is using the Reggae Girls even though our WNT received unprecedented help....as the reason for the JFF being cash-strapped.

It can only be one reason, unrelenting schools or insufficient funds.

mi think JFF fix everything since Burrell gone.

Not even a practice game for the u20 and 2 days training for Tappa team?

Wasn't providing training a major problem that is on the JFF shoulder?

How is that skipped over?

Xcitement come yah a mek noise everyday, mi think things change bigtime.

ISSA do what is in ISSA and old boys association for the big schools interest.

That we a tell you long time but you bury you head. Wake up.

You would think that , you cant sepertae deserved praise from worthy criticism, to you its all tribal, you have to be all for , or all against , e.g all for bullead or all agianst bullead.Yuh inna a fren fren ting, well dat nuh win ball game, tiyad fi beat yuh wid mi stick.

Thats why you and your tribe are so easy to deal with, your credibility is forever shot as a pathological tribalist.

There is no grey area with you.
                      Last edited by Sir X; November 19, 2018, 10:11 AM.

Please mi a beg yuh duh, tap embarrass yuh self.

And if the JFF knew only knew how successful the U20 would be,it would have done much better.
                          There is a possibility that the JFF was uncommitted because of lack of confidence...
                          Ricketts should just be satisfy with the success of both teams being attributed to them without it being given much thoughts.

Again it show the power of school boy football. It is disruptive for almost every team this time of the year. The fact is we were not prepared effectively. nothing new.

That word confidence premeates our entire football,and its effects are telling ,if we had confidence we would achieve so much (more ).