Do casinos contribute to crime?

how can a plant in its natural state be illegal? that is a direct indictment on god!!
    me like how yuh tink sar! And the funny thing is that I don't smoke weed.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

nutten funny 'bout it....right is right!

me like how yuh tink sar! And the funny thing is that I don't smoke weed.
        yeah, yeah, whatever - yuh nuh haffi smoke it, when you can INHALE, EXHALE, INHALE countless times.

or use it wid some white run fi rub up fi you have fever.

Unuh stay deh. Me just read inna de Observer seh Vaz a put aerodrome inna Portland. There goes your tranquility. But seriously though, we have to look on these proposals from a business angle. We don't have to re-invent the wheel everytime. Other countries have a Red-light district that works. Let's study them to see why. I see St. Thomas as being an ideal location to construct large hotels ala Atlantic City/Jersey Shores. All we need is about 3 - 4 of those very large hotels. The economic and physical benefits to St. Thomas and adjoining parishes will be inevitable.

I noticed you guys didn't oppose my other proposal of legalising ganja.....hmmmm!
            'Beautiful opportunity'
            US attorney urges Jamaica to get into casino gambling

MONTEGO BAY, St James — A doyen in the world of casino gaming, US attorney Bruce Liebman, is urging Jamaica to up the ante and evolve from gaming lounges, which predominantly attracts locals, and evolve into full-scale casino gambling to attract tourists in larger venues.

Liebman, who is co-managing partner in the Florida-based law firm Kaufman Dolowich & Voluck, was speaking at a seminar on “Hospitality Industry and Casino Operator's Guide to Managing US Liability issues from the Caribbean”, put on by his firm and Montego Bay lawyer Clayton Morgan at Sandals Montego Bay last Friday night.

“We all understand that 22 islands in the Caribbean have some form of legalised gambling, we also know that full-scale casino gambling is not yet permissible in Jamaica. You have the slot parlours, the gaming lounges that are scattered throughout the country... I went to a few of them last (Thursday) night, I didn't see a lot of tourists there. A lot of locals, but the key is to get the tourists there and the key is to get tourists to bigger gaming operations that they are used to seeing in destination resorts,” Liebman advised.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...1?profile=1373
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No thank you !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.