Who Is More Jamaican?

the present government has brought debt to GDP below 100% for the first time in over two decades...so after we pay our bills we now have a surplus...that surplus spurred the lowest interest rates in Jamaica's history...high business confidence...all time low unemployment and the largest social safety net ever in our history in the form of the PATH (cash grants)...we have to be digging out for 20 + years of inept management & kleptocracy...PNP ran Jamaica aground now JLP fixing it & one bag of obstructionism from you comrades...so don't worry the country is in expert hands with Nigel Clarke at the financial helm...check us back in another 20 years...you're gonna think you're in singapore

The Dummy Bricktop doesn’t seem to realize that remittances from the Jamaicans he disparaged account for ~20% of the economy.

These alms from sympathetic relatives and friends of locals constitute a far LARGER amount on a net basis than tourism. More than 70% of earnings in that low level industry are repatriated to foreign countries as imports or profits to foreign owners.

The outflow of remittances is negligible.

In effect Jamaica is akin to a Welfare Queen with its Diaspora being the Social Service Agency issuing checks and food stamps. Without its Diaspora there would be widespread starvation in JA.

More proof that Bricktop is an exceptionally ridiculous and misinformed Dummy
      Last edited by Don1; June 2, 2020, 04:41 PM.

Listen Dummy it’s well known by the IMF and more aware folks that the recent economic recovery of Jamaica started under Phillips.

When Holness predicted prior to his electoral defeat that “Bitter Medicine” was inevitable after Shaw mismanaged the 2008 meltdown just before your Tivoli murderers were taken out. That was a great election to lose. Phillips administered the Bitter Medicine..and JA started to recover. The Holness administration and the country benefited from the sacrifices imposed which were necessary to recover fiscal space.

The Holness recovery has been limited to 1-2% growth. Q4 2019 results were in negative territory and that’s obviously before the Covid meltdown

These are just facts available to anyone...except Dummies like you apparently. Do less reading of Tribal Propaganda if you want to be taken for anything other than a Criminal Associate Dummy
        Last edited by Don1; June 2, 2020, 05:05 PM.

the present government has brought debt to GDP below 100% for the first time in over two decades...so after we pay our bills we now have a surplus...that surplus spurred the lowest interest rates in Jamaica's history...high business confidence...all time low unemployment and the largest social safety net ever in our history in the form of the PATH (cash grants)...we have to be digging out for 20 + years of inept management & kleptocracy...PNP ran Jamaica aground now JLP fixing it & one bag of obstructionism from you comrades...so don't worry the country is in expert hands with Nigel Clarke at the financial helm...check us back in another 20 years...you're gonna think you're in singapore
          Ok. What does all that mean for the ordinary Jamaican who works for slave wages from a racist Spanish hotelier, and having to take a filthy overcrowded taxi to get to work, then getting home and flipping the light switch only to turn on darkness, and to turn on the faucet to have a bath and only to be greeted by dust coming from the tap.

At least if given to chance to leave they would and should leave. The ones who do leave for the most part are more-Jamaican than the political party lapdogs, thieving pastors, thieving haberdashers, crooked politicians, corrupt policemen, rapists, obeah men, child sex abusers, thieving lawyers, idiot economists on the island beating their chests and telling us how greater Jamaicans they are. I prefer to be associated with many more of the hard working diasporic Jamaicans, who have contributed so much to the development of Jamaica, than with jokers who seem only able to paraphrase a party-line(I don't care which party) like parrots or useful idiots, and having the gall to criticize the children of Jamaicans for the way they pronounce certain words. Yes they use American English pronounciations which is the language of international commerce and diplomacy.What would you rather they use, bastardized English, so called Queens English to prove that they are the more-Jamaican?

what does it mean for the ordinary jamaican? it means that they now have a job to go to...one they didn't have prior to 2016...they will also keep more of their paycheque thanks to the unprecedented tax reform implemented by Nigel Clarke...JLP has abolished taxes (not raised them by $19 billion like thew PNP) while under an IMF austerity program...unheard of...go & educate yourself please

This guy has simply been copying economic policies he has plagiarized from America. Nothing created to address the socioeconomic history or political history unique to Jamaica
              Any high school econ student could read the proceedings and policy of the US Federal Reserve and wholesale implement it in Jamaica but I wouldnt call that Jamaican Economic policy. Policy entails more than using reggae music to sell to the Jamaican people, something foreign. You have agricultural policy that is geared towards feeding tourists while you import food to feed the local population. Covid comes, tourism sector contracts and agriculture collapses. All this while you have these so-called economists who dont wut fart. Maybe you need a diasporic economist.

This guy has simply been copying economic policies he has plagiarized from America. Nothing created to address the socioeconomic history or political history unique to Jamaica.
                Yes, they all have a job to go to, so were all black people in Jamaica during slavery. The employment rate for black Jamaicans was 0% during that period. Why dont we just reinstitute slavery since having a job is all that matters.
                Any high school econ student could read the proceedings and policy of the US Federal Reserve and wholesale implement it in Jamaica but I wouldnt call that Jamaican Economic policy. Policy entails more than using reggae music to sell to the Jamaican people, something foreign. You have agricultural policy that is geared towards feeding tourists while you import food to feed the local population. Covid comes, tourism sector contracts and agriculture collapses. All this while you have these so-called economists who dont wut fart. Maybe you need a diasporic economist.

okay...you're gone off some other tangent...likkle more