Tourism and Technology

we may and I can live with that but it is still "depend"

Notice places without travel Industry normally lack technology. Why have a mobile phone if at home or work all the time? Why build Airport if nobody not coming.

Get ready for some space tourism, what you think driving the new generation of rockets?

Nut case, you stated technology "depends on tourism". The articles you presented would lead most to conclude tourism depends on technology..

In fact you have reinforced such views.... "Busting unnu myth showing the direct and indirect dependency on tourism.". Technology it seems would be the driver of tourism,cars,planes,internet,lodging etc,etc , therefore tourism depends on it.

Imagine if yuh could not fly guh a yuh destination for the weekend,or drive ,or google up a reservation ,or order your food over an app, or pay for it over an app, where would tourism and you be ?
        Johnny is a specialist in logical fallacy. He doesn't understand the differences between cause & effect or causation & correlation.

For example Johnny seems to believe that the "travel industry" = Tourism. He doesn't understand that most travel is not based on "tourism" or "hospitality". Every time I travel to NJ, CA or FL to check mi peeps an' use mi cellie fi call dem... dat ah "tourism"???

I will stop calling Johnny the D word as his brain malfunction is not willful and it can't be cured...not at his age or state of mind. He seems to be an ok guy otherwise so given his disability we should tek time wid im and encourage him.

GWAAN JOHNNY!!!!!! Doan tap atall!!!
        Last edited by Don1; June 26, 2020, 01:28 PM.

we may and I can live with that but it is still "depend"
          Johnny what does this mean?? I'm at a loss

the fact that your definition may differ from mine. However different you want to make it, the word is still depend.

Gotcha boss

Notice places without travel Industry normally lack technology. Why have a mobile phone if at home or work all the time? Why build Airport if nobody not coming.

Get ready for some space tourism, what you think driving the new generation of rockets?
                Gwaan Johnny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You notice the industry is usually called Travel and Tourism?? There is a reason.

You think it matter to the hotel a Ochie if you come from Kingston or New York?? You a defend the "dryland tourist" business? LOL!!!

What is the Tourism Industry?
                    Tourism is generally regarded as the act of travelling to a different location, for either business or pleasure purposes. However, it actually has quite a specific definition: the act of travelling to another environment, for at least 24 hours, but for no longer than one year, for purposes related to business or leisure.

A tourist is generally only classed as such if they stay in overnight accommodation situated in the location they travel to. By its very nature, tourism involves a round trip, rather than travel in one direction only. With this in mind, the tourism industry refers to all aspects of the service industry that cater to tourists.

What is the Travel Industry?
                    Travel refers to the act of moving from one location to another. This can refer to long-distance travel, short-distance travel, overseas travel, domestic travel and various other forms. Crucially, travel also includes both round trips and one-way journeys, and it covers a wide variety of different travel purposes.

The travel industry, therefore, refers to the numerous aspects of the wider service industry which cater for the needs and desires of those who have travelled from one part of the world to another.

https://www.revfine.com/travel-and-tourism/

That is why the industry is referred to as Travel and Tourism by many.

Yuh run di place Johnny

The point is Johnny that travel and tourism are different constructs which may or may not be related insofar as PURPOSE is concerned. In other words the purpose of travel determines the category it's placed in. The overwhelming majority of travel has nothing to do with tourism.

Associating mobile phone usage as necessitated by the "travel" industry...well I don't quite know how to describe that idea. It's way above my level of understanding

I really enjoyed this reasoning of yours.

Why would you need a mobile phone if not for travel
                      Brilliant!!!!!!!

Just like how there was travel long before modern technology and medicine long before modern medicine.
                      Amazing!!

Outstanding job Johnny!!!!

Assasin;607069]You notice the industry is usually called Travel and Tourism?? There is a reason.
                        I get your point Johnny. Noice!!

Did you read about the overlap in many cases???
                          Travel and Tourism in many cases considered one industry.

Did you read about the overlap in many cases???
                            Travel and Tourism in many cases considered one industry.
                            Yuh right Johnny!!

Now we can get back to Technology

Gwaan Johnny!!!