The best place to do business in the Caribbean

you're unsure as to how increased FDI relates to the well being of the jamaican people? how do you think the CARE Programme was able to distribute compassionate grants...unemployment assistance & grants to self employed in cold hard cash during the pandemic? you know the social programs comrades always yapping about but have been unable to deliver...all unnuh good for is to a run round a bawl bout fidel castro all day long...
    How much cash?

$10 billion more than any "socialist" government has been able to provide...don't know if unnuh head tough or what...but if you would pay attention you would have realised that "black royalty" aka "carpet gawd" is engineering the largest social safety net in the history of Jamaica...showing the so called "social democrats" how it's done

60 % a dat a get rob and 40 % mismanaged , ponds have to be built out of so called road werk.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We are not talking about socialism now so you shouldnt confuse the issue.
          Let me ask the question a different way. Is the amount something to brag about?. Slave owners used to brag that they gave food, shelter, god, and clothing to their slaves. The slave owners were more capitalists, and criminals than were they socialists in my book, but thats just my opinion and I suspect strongly that we have diametrically opposed views on that subject, but I could still be wrong.
          And for God's sake please dont gove me the old tired cliche "anything-is-better-nothing" bull$#!t.

This socialist label and labelling is outdated,its like PNPites referencing to each other as "comrades" , the JLP is no more capitalist or socialist than the PNP in todays world,like they are no more or less crooks than the PNP ( in todays world).

Nothing more than catch phrases to distract the people from the real issue, good governance and anti- corruption.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
              We are not talking about socialism now so you shouldnt confuse the issue.
              Let me ask the question a different way. Is the amount something to brag about?. Slave owners used to brag that they gave food, shelter, god, and clothing to their slaves. The slave owners were more capitalists, and criminals than were they socialists in my book, but thats just my opinion and I suspect strongly that we have diametrically opposed views on that subject, but I could still be wrong.
              And for God's sake please dont gove me the old tired cliche "anything-is-better-nothing" bull$#!t.
              we are talking about a social/capitalist hybrid system...black man time & their incompetence got us poor...turned us back into slaves...but have no fear sensible people are here...first we bring stability to the marginalised then build industry to employ them...it takes cash to care...i know it's difficult for you marxists to get that point...this bigger than unnuh...just kick back & enjoy the ride...

Socialist/capitalist hybrid system .....lol. I have often asked how do you explain China's rise, wha yuh say unnu gone back to the Manley 70s....lol

The attempt at metamorphosis of the JLP is to be encouraged. Hopefully the tentacles of the crime syndicate can be held at bay (don't hold your breath). Brown Man time didn't end too well the last go round ( Ahhh Dudus we hardly knew you). You should listen to your Minister Of Finance who readily admits where the 'fiscal space" came from. He is to be commended for continuity, implementation and also his honesty. However, the crime syndicate still lurks. Watch that ride.

Originally posted by tRudi View Post
                    You should listen to your Minister Of Finance who readily admits where the 'fiscal space" came from. He is to be commended for continuity, implementation and also his honesty.
                    you mean this finance minister?

You're so blinkered that even when your party get a compliment you don't get it. There was space of which there is no doubt. What the government did with that space is what they should be commended for hence my comment on their metamorphosis. What the PNP says during a budget debate is of no consequence. The government crafted a budget based on the resources available to them. They could have crafted it differently they are to be commended that they didn't. Now watch the ride Brickbait and hope that we don't have a replay of Brownman time.

1.5 million tax plan was gonna tank the economy...lowering GCT was gonna tank the economy...no new taxes was gonna tank the economy...those were the talking points from you dummies...remember that? well the exact opposite happened...tax revenue increased dramatically...black royalty said you can't tax your way to prosperity...he crafted historic budgets with NO NEW TAXES & TAX REVENUE INCREASED...so no...the JLP did not "craft a budget based on the resources available to them"...the budget they crafted caused money to flow in the local economy & an increase in indirect tax revenue...you marxists know nothing about economics...all unnuh do is parrot the idiotic ramblings of your incompetent leaders