TAPPA: Food for thought

• TAPPA: Food for thought

I am convinced this backward passing ,sideways and hoofing up pass the midfield is his tactical plan,that explains why he has changed the midfield everygame.Of note the midfield is stacked with defensive midfielers,except for the 1st game at home when Vassel was used!

Given that context,let's not forget that's how Tappa functioned as a midfielder, he would look to pass ,back or sideways before rarely attacking, was that tactically ingrained from the Simoes days?

Given the talent we have in the middle,of a Vassel or McGee ( Who I believe to be a potential superstar).McGee single handedly almost carried us to the U20 WC,he had the Mexicans asking which professional club does he play for in Europe. Given that talent it's a disgrace and unforgivable for Tappa to be functioning as if he has no faith in these youths by extension himself.

Barring a GC win,Tappa status as the reggaeboyz coach needs to be evaluated, we have more than enough talent to win the GC and we need a coach who has faith in that midfield talent so that the team and our tactical abilities can grow,in other words the youth.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Team :

Mattocks..................Nicholson............... ..Bailey

.............francis ...................Mcgee...........williams .............

Kemar Lawreance......Lowe....Hector........Powell

This team should have two games under their belt already to build the chemistry,instead we have what ?????. If any adjustments are to be made in 3 games ,it should be 3,not 7 as in the case of the midfield alone under Tappa.

MADNESSSSSSSSS!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You madd like shadd.

8 man play football?

Last: Nicholson is not in the class of Orgill (sp).

This is the next Onandi Lowe at 22 y.o ,he can only get better.O.K start Orgill,we have the team,the depth.He could even put Bailey upfront but damm where is the consistency ?

Originally posted by Sir X
          I am convinced this backward passing ,sideways and hoofing up pass the midfield is his tactical plan,that explains why he has changed the midfield everygame.Of note the midfield is stacked with defensive midfielers,except for the 1st game at home when Vassel was used!

Given that context,let's not forget that's how Tappa functioned as a midfielder, he would look to pass ,back or sideways before rarely attacking, was that tactically ingrained from the Simoes days?

Given the talent we have in the middle,of a Vassel or McGee ( Who I believe to be a potential superstar).McGee single handedly almost carried us to the U20 WC,he had the Mexicans asking which professional club does he play for in Europe. Given that talent it's a disgrace and unforgivable for Tappa to be functioning as if he has no faith in these youths by extension himself.

Barring a GC win,Tappa status as the reggaeboyz coach needs to be evaluated, we have more than enough talent to win the GC and we need a coach who has faith in that midfield talent so that the team and our tactical abilities can grow,in other words the youth.
          I agree. The midfield under Simoes always played backwards. Always.

Or sideways.Death by a 1000 passes.

The Team :

Mattocks..................Nicholson............... ..Bailey

.............francis ...................Mcgee...........williams .............

Kemar Lawreance......Lowe....Hector........Powell

This team should have two games under their belt already to build the chemistry,instead we have what ?????. If any adjustments are to be made in 3 games ,it should be 3,not 7 as in the case of the midfield alone under Tappa.

MADNESSSSSSSSS!
              Agree with lineup except dont know much about McGee and if the under 20 campaign is anything to go by then we have more questions than answers.

I watched him,we lost on goal difference after calling up a squad in 2 weeks.Chuss mi,Leggo Mcgee!

X the changes in the last game are tournament changes.If you don’t play them then when will you? The US made 11 Changes last night Panama made 9. So that’s power for the course

In the context we have been changing from the 1st game and that curaco game was a must draw/win ,depending on your belief that Honduras would beat El sal.No Sah ,O.J yuh serious ? and thats only the midfield !

Honduras*
                    Midfield*
                    ---Williams ---Hector ----Vassell

El Sal*
                    Midfield*
                    ---Lewis----Hector---Flemings*

Curaco*
                    Midfield*
                    ---Williams --Lewis--Morris ---Watson*

Panama and the USA had nothing to play for,they could afford it.

They remind me of Van Gaal United
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Brendon Rodgers last season.

Even our u 23 should beat Curacao ..

Your point ?

My point is if the young striker had taken half of his chances the personnel changes would be power for the course and you would be ok.