WHY?

I am surprised you spew this simplistic view like Trump and his supporters, i.e get rid of immigrants and americans will fill the need,or shortage or to put it another way,Immigrants are taking American jobs.1st there is a shortage, hence the need for immigrants, apparently Americans are not filling the need now,so to expect them to fill the need in the future is far fetched. 2nd immigrants themselves create employment which hire americans.3rd those who employ immigrants are themselves the benefactor of maintaing a job/ business.4th Americans dont want to do these low level menial jobs .You can make your points without fascist,racist,xenophobic rants like Trump as you did.Every economist will tell you that the problem with american immigration is not that they take american jobs,but the burden they place on social service e.g healthcare,housing and education and again they will say the benefits outweigh the negatives.

https://youtu.be/9-U9Bih1Hoo

https://youtu.be/V3vvDk3iJ50
    Last edited by Sir X; July 19, 2019, 02:15 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You may be right about "many Jamaicans" but since there's no data on that but mere speculation... I'll leave it at that....guesswork

Trump's policies are driven by his belief system: MAGA = Make America White Again. That's because for him and a big chunk of Babylon... White = Great and Black = Shiithole. This is not a doctrine I could support even if I perceive incidental benefits coming to me..

The guy doesn't much disguise his hatred for non-whites - He celebrates it live & direct virtually daily. His racist symbols don't need much decoding.

Some (including Jamaicans) may support Trump/MAGA not because they're themselves racist - but because the other (Democrat) party is morally & spiritually corrupt. Or as you point out - they may not like (new) immigrants for the competition they bring. I get that... I don't support that view either

Trump is carving the country apart - When that happens we always get left holding the blade. He's not a solution leading to anything good for Black people. Quite the opposite
      Don, you better off when a guy dont hide it. The Clintons were good at hiding it until astute black youths start to say, "How you luv we so and yu a sen we a prison fe basically notten, except for the fact dat yu heavily invested in private prisons", or until Haitian people say, "How yu love we so and the money yu get fe rebuild our rice industry after the earthquake you neva give we but you force we fe import rice only from Arkansas; oh a Hillary breda a the big Arkansas rice exporter with exclusive rights to the Haitian matket". Pay attention my brother anf choose wisely my friend.

Correction : Thank the loud mouth socialist Bernie Sanders for that, black youth had been saying that for decades before the Clintons and after them .Incidentally it coincided with the decriminilazation of weed,this is when whites started to conviently see and advocate for legalization/decriminalization, as you see when they had an economic stake in our cause.Another Bernie socialist loud mouthed advocacy initiative( criminal justice reform).

Now everyone is on board.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
          Don, you better off when a guy dont hide it. The Clintons were good at hiding it until astute black youths start to say, "How you luv we so and yu a sen we a prison fe basically notten, except for the fact dat yu heavily invested in private prisons", or until Haitian people say, "How yu love we so and the money yu get fe rebuild our rice industry after the earthquake you neva give we but you force we fe import rice only from Arkansas; oh a Hillary breda a the big Arkansas rice exporter with exclusive rights to the Haitian matket". Pay attention my brother anf choose wisely my friend.
          You're addressing the wrong person on this. The Clintons are 1000% corrupt shysters. Not a fan of any of them. Lots of other Democrats and Republicans are in that category. Trump is definitely in that category

I don't love nor give automatic support to any Babylon element. Regardless of their party affiliation (especially that), race or any other label the subject has.

I don't judge value based on Babylon labeling. Everything is subject to critical analysis...not Babylon Programming
          Last edited by Don1; July 19, 2019, 02:19 PM.

You're addressing the wrong person on this

I don't love nor give automatic support to any Babylon element. Regardless of their party affiliation (especially that), race or any other label the subject has.

I don't judge value based on Babylon labeling. Everything is subject to critical analysis...not Babylon Programming
            Unfortunately some do.

I am surprised you spew this simplistic view like Trump and his supporters, i.e get rid of immigrants and americans will fill the need,or shortage or to put it another way,Immigrants are taking American jobs.1st there is a shortage, hence the need for immigrants, apparently Americans are not filling the need now,so to expect them to fill the need in the future is far fetched. 2nd immigrants themselves create employment which hire americans.3rd those who employ immigrants are themselves the benefactor of maintaing a job/ business.4th Americans dont want to do these low level menial jobs .You can make your points without fascist,racist,xenophobic rants like Trump as you did.Every economist will tell you that the problem with american immigration is not that they take american jobs,but the burden they place on social service e.g healthcare,housing and education and again they will say the benefits outweigh the negatives.

https://youtu.be/9-U9Bih1Hoo

https://youtu.be/V3vvDk3iJ50
              Yep. Immigrants are taking American jobs or at least illegal immigrants are depressing wages to the point where those jobs are no longer attractive to Americans. Do you think its an accident that the most vociferous support for illegal immigration and H1B visa program is coming from members of chambers of comnerce?. Its not an accident bro. Its called American greed. Years ago American students in California had no problem picking fruits on farms in the summer time.

Opinion noted , is it necessary to debase,denigrate and villify immigrants to the point of fascism to drive home the point ?

That is what you and others have to answer for, who see nothing wrong with MAGA.

You need to look at the slogan carefully - Make America Great Again......If Trump had said Make America Great, then that would be seen as fair & just call to action, as the U.S.A. has never been great, and can never realize its potential for greatness until there is a true comprehensive plan to address racism, poverty, education, healthcare, etc. His slogan is Make America Great Again - When was America ever great for people of color & the poor???, and the Again is a dog whistle call to the racist, those who fear America getting less "white", and those that think people of color are getting too much "power" (triggered by Obama being president). Notice that the racist/ hate groups (Klan, neo-Nazi, Aryan Nation, white nationalist, etc.), embrace Trump's slogan. David Duke publicly called Trump the leader of white America, and repeats his slogan. All yearning for the "good old days", a term used by Trump when his white supporters were beating on black protesters, at one of his rallies.

Cruz : He gets it.

https://www.newsweek.com/ted-cruz-sa...ource=Facebook

where did captain america run off to? don't run USAF...come defend your idiot argument

You may be right about "many Jamaicans" but since there's no data on that but mere speculation... I'll leave it at that....guesswork

Trump's policies are driven by his belief system: MAGA = Make America White Again. That's because for him and a big chunk of Babylon... White = Great and Black = Shiithole. This is not a doctrine I could support even if I perceive incidental benefits coming to me..

The guy doesn't much disguise his hatred for non-whites - He celebrates it live & direct virtually daily. His racist symbols don't need much decoding.

Some (including Jamaicans) may support Trump/MAGA not because they're themselves racist - but because the other (Democrat) party is morally & spiritually corrupt. Or as you point out - they may not like (new) immigrants for the competition they bring. I get that... I don't support that view either

Trump is carving the country apart - When that happens we always get left holding the blade. He's not a solution leading to anything good for Black people. Quite the opposite

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

mi notice Don 1 get mellow these days. LOL!!!

Mi hear say them hold 1 Don gang and mi did a wonder if him have any relation.

or if him go pon a vaction and was well served. LOL!