Early and decisive measures in comparison to the USA

All the guy needs to state is the number of tests. What’s the mystery about that?

He seems to be somewhat on top of things. Fortunately JA and other tropical locations are not as susceptible to Coronavirus as temperate or colder regions. The virus doesn’t thrive in heat so the impact is limited in hot zones. Summer will help bun it out

Learn to read Dummy. I didn't say she was THE person of the year.

Google works so use that to find out whatever you want. I'm not getting sidetracked by that red herring.

Yuh mean im fi learn fi comprehend, granted I have no doubt reading is an issue for this bredda.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

WHO, US Gov't praise Jamaica's COVID-19 response

THE Jamaican Government's response to the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak is being praised by the World Health Organization (WHO) and America's top diplomat in the island.

The commendations came yesterday as the island completed work on a COVID-19 isolation ward at University Hospital of the West Indies (UHWI) and the same day that Prime Minister Andrew Holness and Health and Wellness Minister Dr Christopher Tufton announced new measures — including crowd restrictions to no more than 20 people, the closure of bars, nightclubs, and other entertainment venues — designed to stem the spread of the virus.

“Thank you so much for your leadership — and preparedness — for #COVID19, @christufton. #Jamaica Being ready for #coronavirus is key to pushing it back fast. Together, for a safer world!,” WHO Director General Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus posted on Twitter.

Equally, United States Ambassador to Jamaica Donald Tapia said in a tweet: “We want to congratulate the GoJ and the MoHW for its timely reporting of COVID-19 cases and aggressive containment strategy. The MoHW (Ministry of Health and Wellness) has shown that one of the best defenses is appropriate public sensitization on preventative methods and the importance of early case recognition.”

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...3?profile=1606
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

WHO, US Gov't praise Jamaica's COVID-19 response

THE Jamaican Government's response to the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak is being praised by the World Health Organization (WHO) and America's top diplomat in the island.

The commendations came yesterday as the island completed work on a COVID-19 isolation ward at University Hospital of the West Indies (UHWI) and the same day that Prime Minister Andrew Holness and Health and Wellness Minister Dr Christopher Tufton announced new measures — including crowd restrictions to no more than 20 people, the closure of bars, nightclubs, and other entertainment venues — designed to stem the spread of the virus.

“Thank you so much for your leadership — and preparedness — for #COVID19, @christufton. #Jamaica Being ready for #coronavirus is key to pushing it back fast. Together, for a safer world!,” WHO Director General Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus posted on Twitter.

Equally, United States Ambassador to Jamaica Donald Tapia said in a tweet: “We want to congratulate the GoJ and the MoHW for its timely reporting of COVID-19 cases and aggressive containment strategy. The MoHW (Ministry of Health and Wellness) has shown that one of the best defenses is appropriate public sensitization on preventative methods and the importance of early case recognition.”

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...3?profile=1606

I can understand the US govt praising 1 isolation ward and containment measures etc. These limited measures exactly track the timeline of what's occurring in the USA now.... e.g. these measures were implemented in NYC this week.

Since the Trump admin & the USA generally is widely recognized as backward & bumbling in their responses to the virus... it looks as if some Jamaicans are happy to be in that company and will gladly parrot that stupid US ambassador Tapia.

Note that you implied that backwardness in US govt responses in your ridiculous headline

Doan tap atall yuteman
          Last edited by Don1; March 18, 2020, 04:55 PM.

A lot of words to defend your blunt point. Again, I say, “Early and decisive measures in comparison to the USA”.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And again you prove yourself to be a Dummy trying to promote your tribe by a ridiculously false comparison to the USA.

Doan tap atall

Miami Herald ranks Jamaica among most prepared for COVID-19

Jamaica has been recognised among countries that were most prepared for the coronavirus by the United States-based newspaper the Miami Herald.

The herald says Jamaica, Puerto Rico, El Salvador, Peru and a handful of others responded to the crisis with forceful measures that seemed excessive just days ago but now seem prescient.

It was noted that Jamaica was one of the first countries in the Caribbean to react to coronavirus, after seeing its first case on March 10.

It was further noted that the country barred flights from hotzones, restricted the movement of tourists, enforced quarantines for all new arrivals and cancelled school, among other measures.

It also put part of an entire town, Bull Bay, on lockdown.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...pared-covid-19

First COVID-19 Mobile Testing Unit deployed in quarantined Cornpiece

CLARENDON, Jamaica- The Ministry of Health and Wellness has ramped up testing of for COVID-19 in the quarantined Cornpiece settlement in Clarendon with the deployment of a Mobile Testing Unit to the community today (April 13).

Health and Wellness Minister Dr Christopher Tufton said the unit will enhance testing capabilities not only in Cornpiece but also across the island.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates..._?profile=1228

The builder keeps building...gwaan anju

Now you understand the value of proactively testing ?.....lol. As soon as green pom poms are painted all over it.

Jangle this applies to you too ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

refer to my previous posts...i clearly stated that the GOJ were working in phases...i said that the testing infrastructure was being sourced & put in place & that once that was complete we would move to the next phase that focused on increased testing...it's archived for everybody to see...this is what a government with critical thinking & concrete plans & systems looks like...you chat while we execute...poor comrades...unnuh done & dusted
                        Last edited by Bricktop; April 14, 2020, 11:08 AM.

refer to my previous posts...i clearly stated that the GOJ were working in phases...i said that the testing infrastructure was being sourced & put in place & that once that was complete we would move to the next phase that focused on increased testing...it's archived for everybody to see...this is what a government with critical thinking & concrete plans & systems looks like...you chat while we execute...poor comrades...unnyh done & dusted

Ok,suh yuh understand and agreed with my position with pro active testing from day one

Thanks

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...5&postcount=29