Holness : The Real Deal.

So what is your problem with people not following him to the mountain top if he makes mistakes?

Did I say anyone should follow anyone anywhere, I asked why yuh hypocrites a kill the man and hug up socialist programs when your party win or when you migrate,unnu all tun fool a call socialism capitalism and capitalism socialism. All unnu need fi say is ,when Europeans do it,its capitalism when people of color ( poor nations) do it its socialism. ( Semantics).

Dun talk !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Slur X View Post
        My question is why unnu kill Manley in the 70s and embrace his policies when your party is in power?
        Kissteeeth!
        anybody with half a brain can see that manley's policies are not being embraced by the current administration...the economic component of socialism (Manley's model) is that of state ownership and/or control...while the JLP is divesting/privatising public entities at record pace (via equity markets & PPPs)...it takes cash to implement the largest social safety net in Jamaica's history...you can't generate that cash under a socialist model...Manley's crashing of the economy taught us that firsthand
        Last edited by Bricktop; December 2, 2020, 09:35 PM.

Show me where on this forum I killed Manley.

Social program is not new or unique to Manley so I don't understand your position. Do you understand the difference between socialism and social programs??? They are not the same but until you understand that you will chat from ignorance.

It is a hell when you don't know the difference between Socialism and Social programs.

it's pathetic really...& he's so loud & boisterous with his ignorance

Semantics, Clowns !

Sass stated this , Keep in mind Jamaica was not a socialist country in the 70s,but it had a socialist government that moved to address the social disparirities of the people.Why unnu nearly kill im ?

>>>UK is socialist? Free education, free healthcare, strong welfare system and retirement system.

Does that make a country socialist?

The fact that a country have a free market. Most country have a mixed economy consisting some freedom to own, and invest but in socialist countries the government play a major role in ownership and how money is spent and usually hire taxes. Some people think a capitalist system is pure free market. There is no totally free market in this world. China has taken step to open up its market, even though the are a communist society. Been a communist society doesn't mean the government can't design a freer market. Communism is not an economic system. <<<<<<
                Last edited by Sir X; December 3, 2020, 08:07 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.