What Do You Call Someone Who Puts The Cart Before The Horse?

• What Do You Call Someone Who Puts The Cart Before The Horse?

a dummy that's what...a robust financial services industry is what drives an economy...it allows the transfer of knowledge, processes, TECHNOLOGY and skills...in other words...it takes cash to care...too bad the world class wrecking crew facilitated the collapse of our financial services industry during a period of an unprecedented global economic boom...the rebuild continues

LOL! The Criminal Associate Dummy - Companion of Dudus - Jamaica's most filthy murderer ....tries his hand at "analysis"

Dummy...stick to promoting murder and murderers. You have zero competence in economics

Originally posted by Bricktop
      a dummy that's what...a robust financial services industry is what drives an economy...it allows the transfer of knowledge, processes, TECHNOLOGY and skills...in other words...it takes cash to care...too bad the world class wrecking crew facilitated the collapse of our financial services industry during a period of an unprecedented global economic boom...the rebuild continues
      Thats an interesting concept. So you have an economy without a manufacturing base and drive that economy with services geared at transferring money?. You mean like the Bahamas, Cayman Islands, Gebralta, the UK, Barbados, the Bahamas etc. I thought that is mostly called money laundering which used to be ok years ago but is now seen as engaging in criminal economic activity. Those economies are overrated and at the constant threat of international santions. They exist and thrive only because the mother of all criminal money launderer, the UK, is one of the regulators who sets the rules.

where do you think the money comes from to finance infrastructure projects and develop a manufacturing base? thin air? guess you've never heard of a little country called singapore...cart...meet horse...
        Last edited by Bricktop; June 11, 2020, 08:00 AM.

where do you think the money comes from to finance infrastructure projects and develop a manufacturing base? thin air? guess you've never heard of a little country called singapore...cart...meet horse...
          Get off the Singapore BS already. Havent we heard enough of the Singapore hype already?. Have you heard about a country called China?. Is there any country in the history of the world that has moved so many people so fast out of poverty?. Do you think money fell from trees in China or by launderin money?

you poor fellow...you do know that China's rise to power was due to them adopting LKYs Singapore model right?

They can adopt whatever the want. The reality is that China, South Korea, Turkey, Japan, 'West' Germany, progressed because they make things the the rest of the world needs and buys. Not from processing credit card payments and shifting financial instruments.

again...horse before the cart...Singapore is currently a manufacturing powerhouse...they got there by FIRST becoming a financial hub...in other words...they needed cash to care...once they established the financial hub they THEN invested in manufacturing, technology & educating their workforce...i expect this goalpost moving from mulatto X not you :

Clown if you comprehended the article it's not that Singapore transformed from a financial hub into a manufacturing hub ,but the question is how ? It states he dealt with corruption,stifled democratic agencies like the press and political parties to move forward.

That should lead you to examine the corruption that has been our Achilles heel since independence and specifically what is Showa doing to deal with it,seeing that it is in power. Stifling democratic agencies like the press and opposition is a losing proposition for any party running the government,so if Showa can deal with corruption that would be fine for me to give them 4 more years.

In fact the article states ,his ability to deal with corruption made Singapore an attractive option for investment where investors felt comfortable in pumping in billions. If the Chinese learned anything it is that.

Clown ,man like you woulda guh prison
                  Last edited by Sir X; June 12, 2020, 08:35 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Stifling democratic agencies like the press and opposition is a losing proposition for any party running the government
                    yup...Singapore: the big loser

Point is the JLP is in power, if you can stifle the PNP then go ahead and waste resources doing it,you would think dealing with corruption would be an easier task.

Clown

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

anyway...back to the point...Singapore is Singapore because they leveraged themselves as a financial hub into being a manufacturing & technological force...and China copied them...now go change some bed pans and shaddap...

That's your point, peel away your soundbites and catch phrases, singapore is Singapore because it stifled democracy, dealt with corruption and had a leader that had a plan to move his nation forward, not himself or his political party.

Clown.

There is nothing special about Singapore or Singaporeans, but there is something about corruption. Any country where there is liq corruption will atteact investments. What you need to consider is how to get rid of the idiot thieving boasy slaves in Jamaica, and investments will flow. Wiuld you ir anybody in their right mind invest extensively in financial services in Jamaica?.

Straight Prison mi say, Brick yuh really ready fi guh prison, Singapore im say , Lee Kuan Yew

Lee Kuan Yew on Beating Corruption

“Once a political system has been corrupted right from the very top leaders to the lowest rungs of the bureaucracy, the problem is very complicated. The cleansing and disinfecting has to start from top and go downwards in a thorough and systematic way. It is a long and laborious process that can be carried out only by a very strong group of leaders with the strength and moral authority derived from unquestioned integrity.”

https://medium.com/@lancengym/lee-ku...n-f0b740d80ca5

How Corruption Affects Emerging Economies
                              https://www.investopedia.com/article...-economies.asp