• Patty Shop: The Girl Drama continues

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...oaches-and-jff

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The recent case study of Leon Bailey fortifies my point. In the beginning, there was talk from his management team of representing England through the “grandfather” route. It is only when it was categorically shown that there was NEVER going to be any chance of representing England (unless through naturalisation after residing there for five years) that the possibility of representing us looked like a distinct possibility. The demand of Bailey and his management team to insist on the inclusion of his brother, Kyle Butler, (without a trial) and the steely backbone of the manager of the Reggae Boyz has now put that possibility to rest. So now, if Simpson and Whitmore are allowed to continue their quest, and the Honourable Minister of Sports Olivia Grange continues to seek international matches for the Boyz ( á la the proposed Carib African Cup), we may yet see a return to World Cup football.

There is nothing wrong with the natural skill and ability of our local athletes to excel on the world stage. All that is needed is the opportunity. In cricket, the Windies boast some of the best players in the world. Just look at the demand for their skill worldwide. If we can stop alienating them and nurture the deep love that these players have for the sport and their country, we can return to the glory days of dominance in world cricket. That can only come if there is a culture of inclusion instead of exclusion. We have had years of exclusion. In the next few days, those who decide who will lead Cricket West Indies, for at least the next two years, will vote on the capabilities of the two men vying for the presidency. All I, and the majority of the fans of West Indies cricket, ask is “give the players a chance”. Try another way. Give Ricky Skerritt a chance.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...ture-exclusion

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Progress halted because of misplaced priorities,we know that the JFF says one thing and does something different.
      It is embarrassing, requiring drastic measures to fix, the kiddie gloves are off...

How much investing in the white elephant " artificial trurf" took away from the girls ?

That turf is going to sit and waste away, think ! if you cant build a world class grass turf, cheaper and easier to maintain( that we need ) , then how in the world can we afford an artificial one, that will hardly be used , cost a fortune to build CC: (monies that the girls need) and more to maintain.

This is one of the JFF biggest screw ups under the new president.

You can't use FIFA funds to pay coaches and players. The money was earmarked by FIFA for infrastructure. You always come with some simplistic arguments

that a X fi you.

Hi just put everything inna dutch pot. Him would make a good all-in-one. LOL!!!

Unnu love mi Tims,is Fifa going to give them money to maintain it ? That said,the funds could easily be washed into other administrative cost to do with the girls to finance their campaign with Fifa's blessings.

It happens every day, cc Petro Jam,better yet action Ann campaign financing various last minute programs in the PNP area.

They have the money. I believe its 9.2 million allocation from fifa for qualifying . The issue is how they decided it.

Thank yuh sah,suh Brick nuh know this,fi launch a better attack.

Yes wash the funds into administrative costs. Spoken like the true scammer you are. Big dummy

Jamaica received $225,000 USD for qualifying. That cannot pay salaries & all other expenses associated with preparing the team for the World Cup.

Why are you saying pay salaries, ,what are these expenses ,I thought you said Fifa money cant be used as such i.e pay coaches and players,who salaries do you speak of, come straight and stop twist up yuh self.

Don't be daft. FIFA grant money can only be used for the stated purpose. The FIFA Goal project (the money used to build the facility at Mona) is for infrastructure not for paying salaries. The money you get for qualification to the World Cup is not grant money you nimrod. That money can be used for any footballing purpose by the federation. How on God's green earth is $225,000 going to pay 15 players, 3 coaches, nutrition, practice matches, airfares, accommodations etc? Yuh have sense?

I am daft on certain matters of the JFF,thats why i post to seek answers,and make statements,still doesnt answer my question,how much does the maintainance of the artificial turf take away from the girls program,is Fifa paying for the maintainance too ?

If you would/could read you would know that the FIFA Goal project provides for ongoing monitoring & maintenance of infrastructure projects. So FIFA Goal projects have no impact on financing of national teams. Capiche?