Bilateral Trade Between Jamaica And China Expands

• Bilateral Trade Between Jamaica And China Expands

KINGSTON, Jamaica, CMC – Bilateral trade between Jamaica and the People’s Republic of China increased from US$58 million in 2000, to US$382 million in 2017.

This is according to commercial counsellor, Economic and Commercial Counsellor’s Office, Embassy of the People’s Republic of China in Jamaica, Jianghong Fan.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...-china-expands

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

From beaches to business summits: Why Jamaica is attracting top investors

"BIG UP!” were the inevitable first words at this year’s Jamaican Investment Forum (JIF), announced by Senator Don Wehby as he opened the event in Montego Bay last week.

Wehby is chairman of JamPro, a government agency promoting business and investment into the Caribbean island. He is also a serious businessman, heading up GraceKennedy, one of the region’s largest conglomerates with nearly 100bn Jamaican dollars (£580m) in annual revenues.

http://www.cityam.com/287738/beaches-business-summits

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Growth & Jobs | Shacman Trucking Jamaica To Success

John Ralston, managing director of the Tank-Weld Group, is reporting that more than 200 new trucks have been ordered by Shacman Jamaica since the start of the year, and 127 sales have already been booked.

According to Ralston, the Shacman truck dealership, which was developed by Tank-Weld, aims to modernise the overage trucking fleet in Jamaica.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...amaica-success

China is now the biggest investors in jamaica.The highway.The Stadium.we should hope they take over petrojam and enhance it to twice its size.What this will do in the local economy jamaica will be able to dilute crude oil and mix it with other chemicals and sold on the local market.The venezuelians control 49% of petrojam.
        Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
        United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
        happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
        Probably forthcoming...

How you think your uncle Trump is going to like that,because they run trade in the third world.

that av nothin to do with america's trump.they got THEIR puerto rico which they r trying to get to b independent.PR owes 79 Billion USD to u.s.China in ja have nothin to do with them.
            United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
            Probably forthcoming...

Good,I hope they keep it up 😏

see ow the chinese r 📦 bcoming dominant in track &field,that has to do with j'cans training them.Meanwhile china sent 144 j'cans to beijing to be trained in various sporting event.Alot of people r asking ,what do they see in ja that we dont see?.Za chinese r now ja bigest investors.bigger than t nt ireland canada combine.
                And they r doing it like ow za soviets did to cuba.The spanish r their rivals.
                Probably forthcoming...

Tell mi nuh, what do they see?

Really sirx how many countries in the caribbean av ties with china since the 70s?i hate to answer these question.china gave nicaragua 40 billion to
                    Build a canal that money was fingered.And so they may lost interest there...how that affect ja? In the pathway of the only shipping canal..the chinese did lease some islands off the ja coast.China take
                    Advantage of our cheap labor .in the anglophile caribbean the jmd is more competitive than any other (not included guyana).bauxite ,there is a coal
                    Smelter in N Clarendon.And so ,if civilization should b interrupted in anyway we can now produce aluminum.Thanks to china.And so MR X sino-jamaican alliance is at a peak.
                    Probably forthcoming...